Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Going away get together for Jennifer Carr

Well it is Saturday and Guin was hosting a small get together for Jennifer Carr as she is moving to Southern California. It is hard for me to get out during the day on Saturdays but this was important so I made sure I could go. I first met Jennifer at the 2011 Halloween Party although we had e-mailed back and forth some before that. She is an awesome person and one of the wonderful friends I have made as Susan so it will be hard to see her move away. She has come a long way since that first time we met which was her first time out to now living full time as Jennifer. This is me and Jennifer.

The party was from 4 to 8 and so I had to leave by a little after 3 to get there. Thank god for my GPS because I would have never found Guin’s house without it. Guin defiantly does not have to worry about her neighbors seeing her but then again she is also full time now so that is not a worry. Well I finally got there; Guin has a beautiful house that she is remolding plus adding on to it. Well it wasn’t long and others showed up Asia, Dahlia, Brenna, Michelle, Kara, Cassandra, Victoria, Stephia & Jennifer.

Some of these girls it has been a long time since I have seen them. Dahlia use to come out occasionally to the P-Club but since we were kicked out of there I have not seen her so it was nice to talk with her again. Brenna I think came out to Sweet Home once a while back as has Kara but still nice to get a chance to talk with them

Asia is a newer member of our group and the couple times she has come out I wasn’t able to so this was the first time I have met her. She seems really nice, she is a GG and very supportive of transgender people. I had to get a picture with her because her dress was just so cute, what an awesome color.

Well Guin had set out snacks so we all sat around and ate and talked. It was really a nice afternoon and I was happy to get to spend some time with Jennifer before she leaves. I also gave my best pitch about Diva Las Vegas and that Jennifer should go as she will be living only a few hours away and she said she would think about it.

Well after we ate we brought out the cameras and everyone was taking pictures so I will include some of them at the end of the blog. It really was great to get to talk with all the girls but as always the time went by so fast. It was almost 8 and Cassandra had to leave, seems one of the girls from the group was coming to Portland with a friend and wanted Cassandra to meet them at the Boiler room as they didn’t want to be out by themselves. I told Cassandra I would stop by for a half hour or so because it was kind of on my way home.

We got there about 8:15 and the girl from the group texted Cass saying they were running late and should be there about 9 or so. Anyway we went in and there must have been 20 young ladies there for a Bachelorette party and no men at this point. We talked to some of the ladies while we stood in line to get drinks. Well about 20 minutes later another big group of ladies came in, must have been at least 20 in their group also for another Bachelorette party. So at this point there are probably 40+ young ladies there, Cassandra and me and maybe 2 other men.

Well they started up the Karaoke and of course Cassandra and I played pool. Now the table was missing the 4 ball so we did the best we could. A few more couples came in so there was maybe 10 men here now when another group of about 12 young ladies came in and you guessed it, it was another Bachelorette party. Now Bachelorette parties are great as almost all of the woman had on dresses or skirts and heels, so many cute dresses and shoes all in one place.

Well I beet Cassandra at pool which is always a high point for me. Well it turns out tonight was my night for pool as I won 8 games in a row including 2 against Cassandra. My last game I played doubles with some of the ladies from the one Bachelorette party as they wanted to play and of course I and the one girl from their group won.

Now as I said I was only going to stay till 9 when the other girls showed up which they never did but it was such a fun night it was 11:30 before I knew it. We had such a wonderful time with the one group of ladies including seeing who had the cutest heels. Well some of the girls wanted pictures with us including the Bachelorette so her friends took a bunch of pictures with us and of course I had them take one with my camera. This is me and Cassandra with her. It was so hot in there with all the people I am surprised my makeup hadn’t melted off by this point. It really was a fun day and night.

Well as I said here are some more pictures from the party.

This is Guin and me.

This is Jennifer, Me and Stefia

This is Michelle and me with Cassandra in the background.

We will all miss Jennifer but we all wish her the best as she goes forward with her life.


June 30, 2013 - Posted by | Boiler Room, Party | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] Victoria, Guinevere and Jennifer showed up. Now I haven’t seen Guinevere or Jennifer since at Jennifer’s going away party. She was moving to Southern California so it was so awesome to see her again. Well it turns out the […]

    Pingback by Starting the New Year off right with a Friday night out with friends « Susanmillers Blog | January 4, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

