Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Back at my favorite Starbucks

Well it has been a long time since I have been out to my favorite Starbuck’s, almost 2 months. Wow how time flies. It is just I have been so busy between Diva Las Vegas and the Hearing I was involved in about the P-Club it just seems I have had so little time. It is nice to have a nice relaxing night out here and just play on my computer. I got there right at 7 and they were not that busy and the girls who normally work here are not here tonight. Actually the man and woman working I have never seen before but they seemed not to be bothered by me and treated me like any other customer. Now there are only 8 people here tonight and all but one are men. None seem to care I am here either.

Now I have been asked why I like to come to Starbucks by myself and the best I can answer is it is way better than just sitting at home. Years ago I would dress up and just spend time at home watching TV or playing on my computer and don’t get me wrong it was great but Susan has grown. If I take the time to get dressed up I don’t want to just sit at home I want to go someplace. Being Susan has become a part of who I am and as such she needs to be out. That being said Starbucks is a very comfortable place to go, I have gone to many different ones and the worst I have gotten were a few strange looks but generally once people figure out I am transgender they go on with what they were doing.

Now I know what people are thinking and that is, am I going down the rode6 to transitioning and the answer is no. yes Susan is growing and changing in who she is and that will never change but the key for me is Susan is only part of who I am. She does play a bigger part in my life and that will continue but she is not all of who I am, just as when I was younger and Susan was hidden and only got to come out for a couple hours a few times a year and never leave the house she was still part of who I was and I knew she would never go away. Now she is out and plays a big part in my life but the same way my male side also is part of who I am and I cannot deny him any more than I could Susan years ago. To me it makes perfect sense and that is because I am the one feeling this way. Now I will admit it took me a long time to understand this about myself. I think once I accepted Susan as part of who I am is when I really became a complete person. Everyone has their own path in life and what is right for me may not be right or how others feel and that is okay that is what makes us all special. So I guess what I am trying to say is if you want to be happy in life you have to accept yourself for who you are and be happy with that.

Well I spent my time here catching up on e-mails and doing a little work and it is so much more fun than sitting at home doing this. It was a fun night even though it was only a couple hours.

Thanks for reading.

May 30, 2013 - Posted by | Starbucks | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

