Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Meeting with our attorney Sue-Del on Friday night 5-3-13

Well our attorney Sue-Del wanted to meet with as many of us as possible on Friday night before we went out to go over what we can expect during the hearing and what order we will be testifying in as some have limitations on when they are available. The meeting was at 6 pm at her office downtown so that would mean dealing with Friday night rush hour traffic. Again I had to rush to get ready as I wanted to leave home by 5 to give me time to get there.

I was on my drive and yes I was using my GPS to get me there, love my GPS. Well it told me there was a traffic delay on my route and that I wouldn’t arrive till 6:25 but it also said there was another route that was faster so I took that way and it was. I got to her office at 5:45, you have to love technology.

Well for the meeting it was just Cassandra, Victoria, Chris, Cristine and me that could make it as this meeting was only put together last night. I think we actually have 13 of use listed in the complaint and testifying.

Sue-Del went over how the hearing would work and what order we would testify in. I will be Wednesday morning May 8 so I have to be there by 9 am. It is just now really sinking in that I will be testifying in this case in just a few dats and yet I am at this point really calm about it. The hearing actually starts on Tuesday May 7. They hope to present our side on those two days. And then the next two days will be for the other side to present their case. In reality I think the point of this meeting was to make sure we were calm and give us support and confidence for the hearing coming up.

Sue-Del has been awesome and we are lucky to have her. I think Beth Allen chose us a good attorney to replace her when she was appointed to be a judge. We are really lucky to have met both these wonderful attorney’s as they both believe so much in this case. Now it is just getting ready for my appearance in the hearing. I will probably be thinking a lot about it over the next few days.

We left her office a little after 7 and headed over to Sweet Home to have a fun Friday night out which you can read about in my blog from that night.

May 10, 2013 - Posted by | Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. I am a bit confused about the dates you wrote. Are the hearings starting May 7 or June 7 ?

    Comment by angeladevial | May 10, 2013 | Reply

    • The hearing ways Mat 7 – 9 and is now over. I just didn’t want to be writing about it right before or while it was going on as we were not suppose to talk about it. Hope this clears it up.
      Hugs

      Comment by susanmiller64 | May 10, 2013 | Reply

      • I guessed that you wouldn’t be able to write about it Susan. I was wondering about the dates too, so thanks for clarifying it. I’m still very concerned for you all, and my heart goes out to you brave girls.

        Hugs Anna x

        Comment by Anna Arendt | May 11, 2013


Leave a Reply

