Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Prom Night 2013

Well tonight our group did a Prom Night, Kathy, Mandie and Danielle opened their home to host this party as we never got to go to Prom as a female and wear pretty dresses. I have been looking forward to tonight for weeks and spent a lot of time looking for a dress for tonight. Now I did not find a dress I liked so I did the next best thing. I changed my hair for the night and I think it looks good. I actually started getting ready early about 3:30 and spent over 2 hours getting ready making sure my makeup was perfect. I even did a Smokey eye makeup look and I think it turned out well and yes I will have lots of pictures in this blog as it was so much fun. I was ready to leave by 6 as I had a 45 minute drive to the party. The drive to the party was fun and easy and I got there the same time as Laura so we walked in together. The party started at 7 but there were already 15 girls there by the time I got there at 6:45 I guess we were all just a little excited.

The new hair worked as a couple girls didn’t recognize me from the back and everyone thought the hair was awesome and natural looking, I think the curls helped. Well the first thing I did was start taking pictures as I wanted to make sure everyone who came got their picture taken as we all know how much we all love having our pictures taken. There were so many awesome dresses I really should have looked harder for a Prom Dress.

Olivia was at the party, she does not get out much so always awesome to see her. She was so happy to be out, I remember the first time I met her at Embers she came in with Victoria Sinclair and she was so nervous just like I was the first time I went out. It was fun to talk with her again.

They also set up to take Prom pictures so all of us took turns it was just like being back in High School. They did such an awesome job setting this up and so much wonderful food. Kathy, Mandie, and Danielle did an awesome job; they even set up a dance floor. Now I can’t dance but I did have fun watching some of the girls dance.

It was so much fun just having a chance to talk with everyone and get to know some of the girl’s better we even had some girls that never come out or haven’t come out since we were excluded from the P-Club. Amy was there and she was our bartender and did an awesome job. She did get out from behind the bar a few times so of course I had to get a picture with her. Now I will admit in this picture I had her standing in the entry way and I was down one step in the living room, this way I was mot towering over her in my heels which by the way later I took off as my feet were hurting from standing all night. I was not the only one as several girl had their heels off including Cassandra and Cassandra does not take her heels off very often and yes Cassandra if you are reading this I do have a picture.

It was so much fun to see all the cute dresses and heels and the wonderful job everyone did on their hair and makeup. Everyone put so much effort into tonight as we all wanted to make our first Prom as girls special and I think we did it.

I also got to meet Melissa who just sent me a friend request on Facebook so it was fun to meet her. She was in the really cute silver dress and yes I had to get a picture with her. It was fun to talk to her and get to know her a little better. It was amazing all the pictures that were taken. Danielle and Cassandra and several others all had their cameras and I bet by the time they are all posted we will have several hundred to remember the wonderful night. Between all of us taking pictures I am sure that everyone there are in at least one picture.

It was a wonderful social event and one of the girls Bobbie from Idaho brought stuff to make corsages so several of the girls went out on the pouch and they made beautiful corsages to wear. If I had thought of it I should have got one for the party as it really was a wonderful idea. That is one of the advantages of being female, they get flowers and men don’t.

I am not sure but I would guess we had at least 40 there last night so we had a great turnout and everyone had a wonderful time. I think I got a chance to talk with everyone at some point during the night. As always the night went by so fast and soon it was almost midnight and time for me to leave which is always hard when you are having so much fun. Now this is where it gets interesting. I left and was on my way home and almost to HWY 26 when I saw the blue lights behind me, yes I was getting pulled over and I had no idea why as I was not speeding and as far as I knew I had not done anything wrong. Now getting pulled over would make anyone nervous but for some reason I was very calm. The officer came up and asked for my driver’s license and asked if I knew why he pulled me over and I replied no as I really had no idea. Well it turns out one of my headlights was out. He gave me my license back and told me to be sure and get my light fixed. He was very professional and never gave me a strange look or comment. Now I had the long drive home knowing I had a headlight out and worried I would get pulled over again maybe closer to my house. Well I made it home with no more problems. I must be sure to get that headlight fixed quickly. Even with this it was an awesome night and one I will not forget.

Well as I said I have a bunch of pictures so here they are.

Danielle and me

Christy, Me and Victoria

Christy, Me and Victoria

Kathy & Me

Kathy and me yes she changed her dresses during the party. This was her first dress.

Me and Linda she had on a tux like outfit and her husband Jamie had on a beautiful dress.

Me and Christy

Me and Linda

Me and Christy

Med and Lynn

Me at the Prom

One more close up.

Thanks for reading and sharing my special night. I hope we will do this again.


April 28, 2013 - Posted by | Out and about as Susan, Party | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Thanks for naming the people including Linda!!!

    Comment by Alice Green | April 28, 2013 | Reply

    • Thanks Alice would have been great if you could have made it. I went back and put names on the pictures I uploaded to the group last night if you want to check them out

      Comment by susanmiller64 | April 28, 2013 | Reply

  2. Super story, and a wonderful set of photos. I saw your pics on Facebook first, and I adored your eye make-up. I guessed it was the smokey look you’ve been experimenting with. You look stunning.
    Hugs Anna x

    Comment by Anna Arendt | April 29, 2013 | Reply

  3. Looking pretty girlfriend! Love your make-up and pretty dress!
    Your prom night looks like a fabulous time was had by all!
    I love events like that, thanks for sharing! Hugs, Candy

    Comment by Candy Kowal | April 30, 2013 | Reply

  4. Susan they are fabulous cheekbones that your have! Loved the story too! But keep looking fabulous. x

    Comment by Transtastic (@transtastic) | May 18, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

