Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Day 12 The change back from Susan to my male self

Well all good things must come to an end and so does 12 days of being Susan. it has been an awesome vacation and had so much fun but being female all the time does take work.

I got up early today and got all dressed up for my trip to the nail salon. I went early enough to let me stop at a Starbucks not far from the nail salon (Glamorous Nails 17475 SW Farmington Rd Aloha Or.) I go to. My appointment was for 10 and I got to the Starbucks about 8:45 so I had an hour to relax and play on my computer one last time before I have my nails removed. Now this Starbucks if next to a Fred Meyer so I had to park out in the parking lot and walk in. this Starbucks was so busy I had to stand in line, there were 9 people in front of me. There was only one seat open and there must have been 30 to 40 people there so I made my way back to the seat and sat down to enjoy the next hour and catch up on e-mails I have let go for the last week. No one seemed to pay any attention to me or care I was sitting next to them. It was relaxing and fun and as always went way to fast and soon I had to leave to go to the nail salon.

I got to the nail salon right at 10 and went in. several of the ladies there greeted me by name. even yesterday when I called to make the appointment to have my nails removed the lady on the phone knew who I was and called me by my name Susan. now I have gone here twice before to have my nails removed a couple years ago and 3 or 4 times for pedicures over the last several years so I guess I am unforgettable.

It was so sad to see the red polish removed and the nails trimmed down and then to soak them to soften them. The lady who did my nails was so nice and did an awesome job. I also got a manicure to help my nails look better as having acrylics removed are hard on your nails. It also make them thin as they take the hard top layer of the nail off when they put the acrylic nails on so the she talked me into what she called a clear shellac which is hard and suppose to protect your nails. Now I have never done Shellac before but they put the polish on your nails and then you put them in a light box for 3 minutes between coats to dry, way quicker then nail polish and just a little more expensive.

While I was getting my nails done another lady sat next to me to get a manicure and she was also getting Shellac polish for the first time so we talked about it and she asked me how I liked it and I told her this was also my first time for the shellac. It was so nice to just sit there and talk with her and she seemed totally fine with me being there. It took a little over an hour and I was back to short nails the only difference is they are nice and shiny. As I left the lady next to me said maybe she would see me there again sometime. The ladies working there all said goodbye to me by name and said see you soon so they must like me coming there, of course with the economy I am sure they are happy for any customers they have but it still makes you feel good.

The drive how was sad as I knew it was all coming to an end. I got home just before noon and into the shower to make sure all traces of Susan was washed away. then it was time to start doing laundry as I have a lot of clothes ton was and put away. so now I am sitting here as my male self finishing my blog of my trip and 12 days living as Susan. it seems weird to not see my long nails on the key board and my fingers feel a little strange without the nails but just like when I got them it took a day or two to get use to them I guess it will be the same to get use to not having them.

Now I will be male till Friday night when I go out with my friends again which I will be looking forward to. Now I get asked all the time why, how I switch back and forth and why I don’t go full time. I think that is because it is hard for some to understand wanting to present and go out as female and not be full time. Even I have a hard time putting it into word but the best way I can explain it is that I am both Susan and my male self, it takes both sides to make me who I am and for me to be happy. Yes I would love to have long pretty nails all the time but I also realize that if I did have them all the time there would probably be time I would not want them as there are things my male side likes to do that I couldn’t with long nails. I could never be happy with just one side of me; I need both the male and female sides of me as that is what makes me the person I am. It is complicated but to explain how one feels about life but this is my best attempt.

Thanks for reading.

April 23, 2013 - Posted by | nail salon, Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Susan,
    It was great to follow your blog of the last 12 days and to be a part of it. I had more fun in Las Vegas with you and the girls, going out, playing blackjack and of course the awesome lessons on the crap tables. I had the same withdrawal when I took my nail polish off. Hope to see you soon.
    Julie

    Comment by Julie Taylor | April 23, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

