Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Day 10 the long drive home from LA

Well I rolled out of bed at 7:30 boy was that a short night. I think these late night hours are catching up with all of us. Michelle was ready and she and Cassandra were leaving for the airport so I had a little over an hour till Cassandra was back and I would need it all. I am not as quick at getting Susan ready as I was this time last week. Being a girl 24/7 takes work. Cassandra got back a little before 9 and I was almost ready. It is a good thing she is a t-girl as she knows how much time it takes to get ready so she was wonderful about waiting on me.

We left almost right on time it was 9:03 when we pulled out of the parking lot. Now we just had our 15 hour drive home and yes not that exciting just riding in the car for 15 hours as Susan but then it is the whole experience of being Susan for 12 days straight and that means not just the fun times going out but also the everyday things and some may wonder why I would take the time and spend an hour doing makeup just to sit in a car but we do make some stops for gas and bathroom breaks so I do get out and have interaction with some people although a limited amount.

Now Cassandra likes to drive and really the only time I drove on the trip was to take Peggy to the airport and I think one night going back to our hotel as I don’t drink the rest of the time Susan gets chauffeured around like a princes. Well we were about 3 hours out of LA when I think the late nights caught up to Cassandra, we had stopped and got something to eat so Cassandra asked me to drive so she could take a little nap. I am glad she did as it is never good to drive when you are overly tiered and she realized it. So yes Susan got to drive, I actually drove about 4 ½ hours up to Redding California which is a section of road I have never driven before.

It was a fun trip back and we stopped and dropped Cristine off at her home before going to Cassandra’s house as my car was there. It was about 12:30 so I spent the night in their spare bedroom, Thanks Cassandra and Peggy for that. Tomorrow I will get up for my last full day as Susan; I will go shopping and have fun before going home tomorrow night. Than Tuesday I will be Susan in the morning as I have to go get my beautiful nails removed, must call tomorrow and make a nail appointment. Then it will be back home to change back into my male self. 12 days living as Susan. these 12 days have gone by so fast but I have my blog and many pictures to remind me of all the fun I had.

Thanks for reading and hope you have all enjoyed my adventure and maybe you can join us next year at Diva Las Vegas!

April 22, 2013 - Posted by | Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Susan,
    It’s been super reading about your fun times, and seeing your awesome photos. So nice that you have a wonderful group of friends to share it all with.
    Thanks for sharing it all with us
    Hugs, Anna x

    Comment by Anna Arendt | April 24, 2013 | Reply

  2. […] Sunday Trip Home […]

    Pingback by Out with friends on Friday night « Susanmillers Blog | January 11, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

