Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Friday night with my friends again

Wow it has in fact been 3 weeks sense I have been out on a Friday night with my friends. Now I did see some on Wednesday as I had a wonderful lunch with Amy and also as my meeting that night got canceled and I was already Susan I took the opportunity to meet up with some of them for a few hours at Fox & Hound and CC’s but Fridays are I think my favorite night just because I don’t have to get up early or work Saturday so I can stay out later.

I got home late Friday night so it was a rush to get ready; well I guess I didn’t have to rush as I could always be fashionably late which is a ladies prerogative. I do so enjoy the whole getting ready part of being Susan and I know there are a lot of GG’s out there that will disagree and hate the time getting ready but you must remember I don’t get to do it that often, couple times a week and that has only been the last several years so it is still new and fun for me, maybe in 20 or 30 years I will feel different but I really doubt it. Well the desire to be out won and I rushed to get ready still taking the time to try to look my best. Even with that I still didn’t get there till after 7 so I had to park about a block up the street. I got out of my car and walked into Sweet Home, now thinking back a few years it would have been a big thing to get out of the car. I would have carefully looked around and made sure no one else was there or waited for them to go, made sure there was no traffic and the path to the club was clear. Today I just go the same as if I was my male self, actually most times I don’t even think about how I am dressed any more as it just feels normal and so much a part of me just as my male side does. Well I guess I did think about how I was dressed a little as when I stepped out onto the street in my 3″ heels one has to notice the difference in walking.

Inside Cassandra, Chris, Samantha, Amy, Kelli, and Laura were already there so we were off to a good turnout tonight. Now it was funny as there was a couple there and the lady well let’s just say she got an early start drinking and was having a good time and she really loves us T-girls well she came over a couple times leaving her boyfriend alone to hang out with us than she would go back to their table for a bit but soon she would be back. Now yes we were all flattered but we also didn’t want to be seen as an issue between them as that would not be good. Well it finally happened as about the fifth time she went back to the table the guy came over to us and to our surprise he started talking with us and hung out with us for a bit before going back to his girlfriend and that is how it went for the next hour. He would come over and go back and then she would come over and go back. I think they both spent most of their time with us instead of each other but in the end they left together.

It wasn’t long and others started to show up, Roxy, Michelle, Petra, Queeny, Sasha, Samantha, Kara, Joan and I just know this poor blonde is missing some. It was another awesome night and just what this girl needed after not being able to be Susan for awhile. It is funny as a few years ago I would go long periods without being Susan and it didn’t seem to bother me but now I have integrated Susan into my life and she has become a big part of it that I have to express that side of me on a regular basis. Now I am not saying she is taking over or I need to be her full time but there is a need for her in my life and I would not be the person I am without out her in my life. You could say she complements my male self and completes me.

Heather from the Karaoke group was there and of course she had to come over and talk with us. She is wonderful and always looks forward to seeing us. Jessica also came over and she had on these really cute high heels so of course we talked shoes for awhile. We have actually made some good friends there and they and not just with the woman of the group even several of the men come over and talk with us which just goes to show if you get to know the person you are more likely to find you are not that different and that is how friendships happen.

Well it was time for Karaoke and of course several of our group got up and sang Chris, Laura, Queeny and Sasha and all did a great job. I give them a lot of credit for doing it. I still have not worked up the courage to get up and sing as I am afraid people will stair and me and laugh and I feel the same about my dancing and yet I will dress as Susan and walk in almost any place without worrying what others think, I guess we all have our little hang-ups.

Well Cassandra, Michelle, and I got a chance to talk about Diva Las Vegas which is 3 weeks away. It is hard to believe how fast it is approaching. Now our group is going to have at least 12 of us there, some for the start and some at the end but still pretty good and there are a few more that are thinking about it. I am all ready as I have my hotel reservations set, my shopping done in fact the only thing I have left is to fit a pedicure in before we leave and of course Thursday April 11 get my nails done. I need to set up my appointment to get Acrylic nails for the trip and from then on I will be Susan 24/7 till we get back and I remove the nails. I think I will call this week for my appointment. We have also signed up for the activities we want to do. It will be so much fun.

I also got an e-mail from Trisha and her wife who I have not seen in over a year. They are also going for the first half of the week and I am so looking forward to seeing them again. This is going to be such a fun trip. There is still time if any of you reading this want to go. Check out their web page http://www.geekbabe.com/dlv/ and sign up as you will have a blast. As they say what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas, well I guess not all as I will of course blog about it. The last numbers I saw they had about 200 signed up which means this could be the biggest year yet. The cool thing is you only do the things you want to do with the group and just pay your way so there are no costs to attend so it really is like taking a vacation with friends.

Any way thanks for reading and hope to see some of you at Diva Las Vegas April 14-19.

March 23, 2013 - Posted by | Out and about as Susan, Sweethome | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Yes Suan I will be there, but I have no idea what I am going into. Pretty nervous and exited to be a part of it. My SO wants to see a show in Vegas. Been there once for two days in August 16 years ago butwas too hot to stay longer. We will let everything come and see how it goes. See you there.

    Comment by Angela d'Evial | March 23, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

