Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Friday night with friends after a long week

Well it has been a really busy week for my male self so there was no Susan time till tonight and even then I didn’t get home till 5:30 so Susan would have to rush to be ready so she could be out with her friends by 7, Susan takes a little more effort to get read but I don’t mind as I enjoy the time getting ready. There is just something fun about putting on makeup. Well as always it took a little longer getting ready so I did not get to Sweet Home till about 7:15 but that was fine as it would be a fun night after all I would be out with my friends.

Chris, Laura, Cristine and Roxy were already there, it is so great that we have such an active group that way if you want to go out you know others will be there so you are not alone. I think that is why some don’t go out, the fear of being the only transgender person. We chatted for a bit but I was hungry as I hadn’t ate for hours not that I couldn’t go that long so I ordered there special which tonight was my favorite.

Kim showed up which was awesome as just seeing her puts a smile on my face. What a great way to start a weekend. Of course I squeezed her in next to me so we could talk. We made plans to get together this week, yes another date but it will probably be my male side that goes out with her. I have been thinking about this as Kim knows Susan pretty well but I want her to get to know my male side also as that is also a big part of who I am. Wow that is funny as I always thought it would be me introducing Susan to my girlfriend and hoping she could accept that part of me instead of introducing my male self, Kim has only met him once so far. Kim couldn’t stay late but it was still great to see her so we said goodbye for now.

Samantha and Queeny showed up. It is funny as I have known them for a long time and the first time I met them I thought she called herself Tweeny and I have called her that ever since and she never noticed. I guess they were reading my blogs and noticed it, what can I say I am blonde. That is the cool thing about being blonde as you can always use it as an excuse.

Jan Lynn, Lorraine and Petra also showed up so we had a good size group, not as big as the last couple weeks but still good. It was good to see Lorraine as it has been more than a month since she has been out so it was good to talk with her and see what was new in her life. It is funny as my male self is not as social as and way shyer than my female side. Maybe someday I will take the time to figure out all the differences between my male and female self as I am sure it would be interesting at least to me

One of the girls from the Karaoke group came over and gave us all a hug, it turns out tonight was her birthday she turned 30 and she was excited. We all wished her a happy birthday of course. Hard for me even to remember that far back to when I turned 30; wow did I just say that. It is cool though that the Karaoke group actually likes us being there and we have good interaction with them, in a way they are like part of our group.

Well it was time for Karaoke to start and yes Chris, Queeny and Lynn all sang and did great. I still haven’t worked up the courage to sing by myself yet but maybe someday as I think it would be so much fun. The times I have sang with someone else I had a blast.

Well it got late and soon the night must end, it was Samantha, Queeny, Jan, Lynn and me that were the last of our group to leave. It is always sad to see the night come to an end.

This month is a busy one for both my male and female sides as I have lots going on. Susan will be out more during the week than on the weekends. Actually Susan will miss the next two weekends. This week though Susan has an appointment Wednesday with our Attorney to get ready for our hearing on the P-club and on Thursday I have a meeting with the investigator and Attorney for BOLI to answer my questions and go over what will happen in the hearing later this month. We have all been talking about it and really none of us have ever had to testify in a hearing or court and it is funny that our first time will be as our female selves. Still scary and nervous about it as I know that I will have to give my male name and that this could out me to everyone but I, we all feel it is something we have to do. Sometime you have to take a stand for what is right no matter what the cost. It reminds me of my favorite quote from the movie Princess Diaries (cute movie) Courage is not the absence of fear, but rather the judgment that something is more important than fear. The brave may not live forever, but the cautious do not live at all.” So when ever my fears start to get to me I just think of this.

Any way my blog dates will be a little erratic the next several week but I will still be bloging.

Thanks for reading and have a great weekend

March 2, 2013 - Posted by | Sweethome | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. It’s going to be very interesting, to say the least, when the hearing comes up. Wishing you all the best for a safe outcome Susan. It’s nice that you have a strong group of friends around you, to support each other.

    Wishing you all, all the best,

    Hugs Anna x

    Comment by Anna Arendt | March 3, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

