Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Friday night with friends

Well it is Friday again and time for Susan to come out for the night and have fun. My time as Susan is always a great way to end a long week and start a relaxing weekend, kind of my way of putting everything behind me for a few days besides I look forward to it all week long. It all starts with getting ready, a shower and doing my makeup and I can just feel the stress of the week melt away as a calm and relaxing feeling come over me. It is really hard to explain and even I don’t really understand how doing these simple things that more than half the population does can relax me so much but hey I enjoy it and that is what counts. Well I spent about an hour and a half getting ready enjoying every moment so by the time I left I had forgot all about the week before and any issues my male self may have had.

I got to Sweet Home and as I got out of my car Laura was walking by so we went in together. Cassandra, Chris, Roxy, Amy and Samantha were already there so we already had a pretty good group for as early as it was. I ordered dinner and then we sat and talked for a while. It is funny as my female self so enjoys a good conversation and it can be about anything. It wasn’t long and more of our group showed up, Criostine, Bobby, Sasha, Lynn, Guinn, Michelle and Michelle yes we have many Michelle’s in our group so I may have to learn their last name but that may be more than this poor blonde can handle.

Tracy showed up, she is new to our group and although she has been out a couple times, this was her first really outing to such a public, regular place so we were all glad to see she made it. We all know how hard that first time out is as we have all been there before and actually we would have another girl tonight on her very first time out. Well we all introduced ourselves and welcomed her. I got to talk with her and get to know her a little and she seems really nice.

Well as I said I had a friend named Marci I met online and we have exchanged e-mails on and off for about a year and she was in town this weekend for business and planed on coming out. She has never been out before so she had made an appointment with Victoria Sinclair who runs over the rainbow transformations here in Portland for 6 pm. Victoria does male to female transformations and she is so awesome, she will make you feel right at home, so if you are ever in the area and looking for help check her out. I gave her my number and told her to text me when she got there and I would go out and meet her so she didn’t have to walk in alone as that first step out is the hardest. Well she finally got there and texted me so I went out and she was already getting out of her car. It was so nice to finally meet her in person. We went back inside and I introduced her around the group. She seemed way more calm than I did my first time out, she also looked great.

It is really fun when we have new people out as it reminds us of our first time out, one of the draw backs of going out so much for me is I have become so use to it, it is such a part of me that I really don’t think about it anymore. Don’t get me wrong I so enjoy it but the excitement, fear, joy of going out is not the same so when we have new people who are experiencing it for their first time it helps me relive those feelings. If Marci was scared or nervous she didn’t show it but every time I saw her she had a smile on her face and you could see how happy she was especially when these 2 GG’s started talking to her. They really took a liking to her and kept coming over and talking with her and that is such a wonderful feeling. I think Marci talked with most of our group as did Tracy and I hope they both felt welcome.

Kim showed up late as she had family things she had to do earlier but as long as she made it that is what counts. She is so awesome and so supportive of our group; she is actually our group’s member of the month. Our group recognizes members who go out a lot or are really active in the group for one thing or another and they get there picture on our groups main page for the month. Any way it was great to see her and talk with her.

Well it was time for Karaoke and this week 5 of our group got up and sang, Chris, Kim, Sasha, Lynn and Michelle, we have some real talent in our group. It is fun to watch the people doing Karaoke as they have so much fun. I have sung a couple times with other people but not on my own yet, still working up the courage for that. Maybe someday as I think it would be fun once you get past the terror.

The really cool part of Sweet Home is the interaction we have with the other customers there, as I said last week when we did Rocky Horror picture show about 12 of their group met us for the show which is awesome. We have made some good friends here and they come over and talk with us, Heather, Kelsey, Blue, Corrine, Jessica, Michelle, yes even their group has a Michelle, I guess you can’t tell the players without a score card. I look forward to seeing them as much as I do our own group so if you are looking for a friendly place to go Sweet Home is the place.

Well it started to get late and people started to leave which is always sad as it means the evening is coming to an end. I talked more with Tracy before she left and I am sure she will be out more. Also got some more time with Marci, she is really nice and such a shame she lives so far away as I am sure she would love to come out more with our group but I think she gets to Portland once a year or so, so I am hopeful I will see her again, who knows maybe she will go to Diva Las Vegas sometime as that is kind of meeting half way. Either way we all made some new friends tonight and that is what counts.

It was a really fun night and again Cassandra and I were the last to leave but this week it was not as late as last week, I think it was about 1:30. What an awesome night as when we left Kelsey, Corrine and Heather all gave us hugs and said goodbye. I think that is one of the best things about Susan and being female as females are so much more free to give hugs. I think hugs are awesome and makes you feel loved, I think everyone needs more hugs in their lives, think how much better this world would be if we all just hugged a few more people.

Thanks for reading and here is a big hug to all of you my firneds.

February 2, 2013 - Posted by | Sweethome | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Enjoyed the weekend report once again.
    From your internet “firned” whatever that may be !
    Angela d’Evial

    Comment by angeladevial | February 3, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

