Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Thursday night with friends

Well I had the chance to go out Thursday night; a few girls were in town that I have not seen for a couple years so we were going to get together. I couldn’t get out early enough for dinner but I did meet up with them afterwards. They wanted to go to Harvey’s Comedy club so the plan was to meet up there at 7 and go to the 7:30n show.

I got to Harvey’s about 6:45 and went in. now they were not nearly as busy as they are on Saturday nights. The girl working the bar in the lounge was nice and even carded me as she thought I looked under 30, how cool is that. She was surprised at my age and said I looked pretty and a lot younger than I am. We talked for a while and she had heard about our group from Kim. She told me that everyone there loves it when we come in because we are so much fun and that she has heard nothing but wonderful things about our group so that made me feel wonderful.

About 7 Stefia, Maryanne, Jamie and Marilyn showed up. Now I have not seen Maryanne and Jamie since Diva Las Vegas a couple years ago so it was great to see them again and get a chance to talk to them. I also got to meet Marilyn so it was a great night all the way around. I of course had to get a picture with Maryanne.

Well we went into the show room and our table was right in front of the stage. Kim our group’s normal waitress saw me and came over and gave me a hug which really made me feel good unfortunately we were not at one of her tables but the waitress we did have was also awesome. Harvey’s really has good employees.

The show was really good as always, I think the featured comedian was better than the headliner but both were really good. Leah Mansfield was the featured comedian and she was awesome if you ever get a chance to see her you should. We had a great time and it went by so fast.

After the show we had to get some more pictures including a group picture on stage by the Harvey’s sign. After all we all love having our pictures taken. From the left this is Maryanne, me, Stefia, Marilyn and Jamie. What a fun night and while we were taking pictures a young lady came over and wanted to know if she could get a picture of her grandma with us and of course we all agreed. It wasn’t long and more of their group came over and more pictures were taken. Turns out they were out celebrating a birthday. We had a blast talking with them for a while after the show.

After wards we went out and talked with the comedian’s, they were awesome. Harvey’s is always a fun night out. Well it was getting late so I had to head home while the other girls went on to another place. It was a fun night.

January 18, 2013 - Posted by | Harvey's Comedy Club | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

