Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Fourth annual Winter Gala

Well tonight was our fourth annual Winter Gala, Kathy, mandie & Danielle open their home each year to host this for our group, how awesome is that. I got to their home about 6:30 and there were already girls there. I had been looking forward to this party for week as it was a good chance to wear my red dress which I love but never really get a chance to wear it as it is not the type of dress I would wear out to a bar. It is cool as they do a donation for the local food bank each year so of course I brought a bag of food.

Now they had an open bar with a really cute bar tender all dressed in red so as we were both in red I had to get a picture. She is really awesome and has been at the party every year and I still don’t know her name. Actually I am sure I did know her name but as I only see her once a year I can’t remember it and would have felt bad asking her what her name was so I still don’t know.

They had so much food and it was all so good, they really do a wonderful job hosting this party. Yes I did eat more than I should have but did try to eat more of the healthy food but after all it is a Holiday party and that means eating too much. We had a really good turnout, several of us tried to count but with people moving around we never did get a good count but there were at least 45 there. I did make a real effort to try to talk with everyone and I think I did.

Peggy was there which was awesome as she has not been able to come out much do to work. It was so much fun to talk with her as she really is a wonderful friend. We have gone and got pedicures together before and had a blast. Maybe after the first of the year we can go again and get pedicures. I really love getting pedicures and going with a friend to get one makes it so much better.

Amy was also there and of course I had to get a picture with her, actually we got a couple together but the one I am posting is the one I got her to stand on the first step of the stairs so I am not taller than her. What an awesome picture. It really is fun to have parties like this as you really get to socialize more and get to know each other better

Several of us had our cameras out and took so many pictures; I took almost 80 as we really wanted to make sure that everyone that was there got in the pictures. Cassandra was having fun and took several pictures of our hands and feet well actually out nails and heels. I am sure at some point she will post to the group with a guess whose feet or hand they are. I am really looking forward to seeing all the pictures as you always miss something that happens at a Party as you can’t be every place at once. It also is a great way to remember what a fun night you had.

I was talking to one of the girls about pictures and I was telling her how I have over 1,500 pictures of Susan on my computer and only one of my male self. Turns out as Susan I love to have my picture taken but my male self avoids the camera as much as he can.

Kim also showed up and she is so nice. She had on this really cute black dress and looked really nice. She was so excited as she had her nails done for the party and had this really pretty reddish color and yes I did take a picture of our hands with our nails. It was nice to sit and talk with her as she really is nice and treats all us girls so wonderful.

Alicia also made it to the party and we talked for a bit. It is nice seeing her get out more as there was about a year where she couldn’t get out. Looking through my pictures I did get one of her but never thought to get one of us together yes another blonde moment. Will have to make sure and do that next time she is out. By the way one reason I don’t post all of the pictures is I won’t post any pictures that I did not ask first if they minded, and it is not so much they say no but rather I forget to ask.

Christy also made it to the party so I got to spend some time talking with her. She also is very nice as really all the girls in the group are. Christy also had on a really cute black dress, I think black was the theme of the night as that was the popular color but then the classic little black dress really is a beautiful look and I almost wore my little black dress. I really have made some really wonderful friends here in the group.

Victoria was her also and she is so excited as she leaves for Thailand in 30 days for her SRS. We talked a little about this and she is counting down the days like a little girl and you can just see how happy she is now. We are all so happy for her and we are all wishing her our best. Teresa was also there; she went to Thailand last December and missed the party so this was fun to have her here. She is going to Thailand with Victoria for at least part of the time which is really nice of her.

Jenn also made it and she had on this really pretty red dress and yes as we both wore red I had to get a picture with her plus as she is just a bit taller than me I don’t feel so tall. We could almost be sisters of course that would make me the older sister. Jenn is awesome and so much fun to talk with.

Bobbie and Pam were also at the Party. Bobbie had her first facial surgery the beginning of the week so it was awesome they could make it. She still had a little bruising on her neck but looked awesome considering the surgery. They are in town for a couple more weeks as she has I think two more surgeries in the next couple weeks. Pam her wife is so wonderful and so supportive of her which is really awesome. I got a chance to talk with them for a while and really are a great couple. Just goes to show that there are woman out there that are okay with Transgender. Actually our group has many GG’s that are awesome and so supportive, Pam, Peggy, Kim, Kathy just to mention a few.

Dana also made it she has been getting out more which is wonderful as she lives a couple hours south so it is hard for her to get out. Got a chance to talk with her for a while. She is a lot of fun to hang out with and she loves to dance.

This is a picture of me with Shannon at least I think that was her name. I have met her once before and she actually looks like Jennifer Aniston from Friends a little at least I think so. I had to include this picture as I thought it was such a cute picture, I usually don’t post a lot of close ups but I just liked this one. Only chatted with her briefly and I wish we had more time to talk as she seams really nice but I don’t know a lot about her

Monica also was at the party and I think this is the first time I have seen her out in over a year so it was nice to talk with her and find out what is new. Lorna, Sophia and their son also made it and I really didn’t get a chance to talk much with them which is a shame as they are really nice and Lorna always has great stories. It is funny as during the party I was pretty sure I had talked with everyone but going back over the pictures I realized I didn’t which is a shame

In all it was such a fun night and I was sad to see it come to an end. I want to thank Kathy, Mandie and Danielle for such an awesome wonderful party and all their hard work and opening their home for us. You 3 are awesome and I am happy to call you friends.


December 9, 2012 - Posted by | Christmas, Holiday | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

