Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Halloween costume

Well it is almost Halloween, 24 days away and of course this is a crossdressers favorite holiday. Actually I have a Halloween party to go to on Saturday October 27th so only 20 days away and as usual I am already excited. Cassandra and Peggy have been opening their home for the last few years to host a party for our group the Rose City T-Girls and it is always well attended. Between 60 and 90 show up and so myself and the group would like to thank them for this, you two are awesome. Any ways I have been thinking a lot about a costume the last week or two.

It is funny as for so many years Susan was my Halloween costume, not that she was any less important to me then now but it was a day I could dress up and go out and really no one cared as to them it was just a costume. Now that I have grown so much in who I am and how I view Susan and also because I can get out so much Susan has become more of a regular part of my life and now that means that at Halloween being Susan just won’t do. This means finding a female costume which can be hard as most really cute costumes are shall we say on the smaller side for me. It is funny as I put way more thought and effort into a costume for Susan then I ever did for my male self and also willing to spend more money on something that I will probably only wear once. Yes Susan does not like to wear the same costume twice, well maybe a few years down the road I can reuse my Wonder Woman costume

Well as I said I don’t have much time so this weekend I spent going around and looking for just that perfect costume for the party. I must have gone to 10 different places including places that rent costumes. It was actually fun as I did try on some well I tried to try some on as some there was just no way I was going to get into them as medium large I think is more like medium small. It was still a lot of fun.

Well I did find what I think is the perfect costume for Susan this year and it was actually on sale well kind of any way. When the lady wrong it up it rang up less than the tag. It was funny as she asked me I was buying it for someone else and I told her no it was for me. She then told me all sales are final and I just smiled and said I knew that and that was why I tried it on first. I think this caught her a little off guard as I said it like it was the most normal thing to do. She smiled and said I bet you will look great. I thanked her and left. I really think this makes such a big difference in how people see you and react to you.

Any way I have an awesome costume well almost, I needed one more thing which I ordered online so I am all set. I can’t say what the costume is as some of the members of the group read this and as always I want it to be a surprise. I will of course get pictures at the party and post them in future blogs so you will all get to see it. I hope everyone is ready for Halloween and has a fun safe night.

Thanks for reading

October 7, 2012 - Posted by | halloween | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I can’t wait to see what your costume is. You are going to have a blast, as always. I just hope whatever you costume is, that is goes with high heels.

    Comment by Alexis Alexandra | October 7, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

