Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Dinner out with friends

Well this week instead of going to Starbuck’s I decided to join my friends at Fox & hound for dinner. I was all ready to leave and wouldn’t you know it my neighbors across the street decided it was a good time to wash their cars. What bad timing. So there I sat in my car in the garage waiting and finally they bent down to wash the lower part of the car and out I went. I am not sure if they looked up and saw me or not but I was on my way and that was all that mattered.

I got downtown by 7:30 and there was already a good group there. Chris, Roxy, Cassandra, Amy, Michelle, Cristine and Alizabeth were already there. It was nice to see so many out so early. It was nice to get a chance to enjoy dinner and nice conversation with friends. They actually have really good food at Fox & Hound.

We talked about what we were going to do Friday night. Seems Scotty one of the bar tenders recommended a bar on Sandy, actually he knows the bar manager and he told her about our group and she extended an invitation for our group to come there so that is our plan this Friday night. It will be fun to go to another new place for the night. Julie, Jan and Lynn also showed up. We also talked about next Friday. We are meeting at 3 pm as Our Attorney wants to meet with us and update us on what is going on and things we can do. It will be tough for me to get there that early but I am going to do my best.

After we ate we walked over to CC Slaughters. The girls like to go her as they have drink specials on Wednesday night and of course a pool table. I got a chance to talk with Roxy; she is still looking for a place to work but is doing nails for Victoria Sinclair. She actually did her own nails and they looked really good. She did gel nails so we talked about them. I have done acrylics many times but never the gel ones. Maybe someday I will try them.

I also got a chance to talk with Amy and Julie. It was nice to get to Know Julie better. Turns out she lives in Vancouver too and not that far from the Starbuck’s I go to. It was a really fun night and of course went by way to fast and soon it was time for me to leave. I actually stayed out to almost 10 which for a week night are late for this girl. Amy also had to leave so we walked out together. It was a really fun night and I must try to do this more.

Thanks for reading.

August 30, 2012 - Posted by | Fox & Hound | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Susan,
    It was so nice talking and getting to know you also. I love the stories about your neighbors as they are very much like mine. I have subscribed to your blog so I will get your new posts on a regular basis. You are a great writer and tell a wonderful story.

    Julie

    Comment by Julie Taylor | August 30, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

