Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Out again and what is on my mind tonight

Well it has been another long week for me and besides work there is a lot of drama going on here in my life. If you have read some of my latest blogs you all know some of us filed a complaint about being kicked out of a club for being transgender. Well this is not about that but rather some of the hateful comments that have been left online by a couple former members. Not the funny thing is they left the group because of whatever reason, issues with one of the members or just didn’t like what we were doing or where we were going and that is fine but they have made it their life’s mission to trash the group and members on some of the online forums like yelp and in the news stories about the complaint.

Now you would think that this would upset me and the other girls in the group but as strange as it seems we are all just laughing at them as they are so concerned with us and our group and what we are doing that it takes up most of their time. They must check these things several times a day to post and they have said they still have a couple members of the group that forward them our posts from the group. Which I guess with over 200 members that is believable. It is funny as they seem way more worried about us. Most of us just feel sorry for them as they must have empty sad lives that the only joy they find is with our group. In a way I guess you could call them stalkers of our group, they have kind of become the jokes of the group. Well enough of this and on to more important things.

As I said I was able to get out tonight and so I went to Starbuck’s as it is a nice place to catch up on e-mails and some work. It is kind of fun to think about some of the people I work with and wonder what they would think if they knew I was doing this work as Susan. I think that is why I started coming to Starbuck’s in the first place as it is way more fun doing my work here like this than at home as a guy. It also allows me to chat with some of my friends online and also update my blog, yes this blonde can multi task.

It is funny as Susan is on so many things online and my male self only has an e-mail address and nothing else. I tend to get a lot of friends request on Flickr and Facebook from people with no information or picture and I wonder if they really think I would friend them? Now I am not being stuck up or selective but I am not just looking for numbers to make me feel like I am special. I want to know a little about the person as I would rather have 100 really good friends than 1,000 people I know nothing at all about. I have one contact that has over 2,000 friends on face book and I wonder how she can even know anything about most of them. Don’t get me wrong as there is a place for this and it is a great way to meet people and keep in touch with them and if what you like is having lots of contacts that is fine for you. Just like for me I like to crossdress and that may not be what you like or want. We all are different and that is fine as that is what makes us each interesting.

We are still looking for a regular place to go on Friday nights. I actually got an e-mail through yelp, yes I Susan is on yelp too, from one of the bar tenders from the P-Club. He quit working there and is at another bar and extended an invitation to the group to go there on Friday nights so we also have that option. It is nice to have a place that offers a lot to do so we can accommodate every ones needs and likes in the group but I have always said for me it is about the people I am out with and not where we go. Friends are what makes you happy and healthy.

I have so many wonderful friends and that is what made me able to accept this part of me and grow as a person. Without them I would probably be still dressing at home. I always brag about our group and how wonderful it is but that is because it is true. I think we have the most active transgender community in the country as far as numbers of girls that go out regular and we do things at least 2 if not 3 times a week. It is all because of the internet, makes me wish there had been an internet 30 years ago, yes I am dating myself a little but wow if I had had friends and places to go when I was 18 to 20 think of all the fun I could have had.

Well I have the friends now and am able to get out regular so all is good and I just look forward instead of back. I want to thank all my wonderful friends here in the group, those I have met being out and even those who I have yet to meet and only know online. You have all had an impact on my life and helped make Susan the lady she is today. You are all awesome!

Well must end here thanks for reading.

August 23, 2012 - Posted by | Starbucks | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Very well said!
    Cass

    Comment by Cassandra | August 23, 2012 | Reply

  2. I am so honored to call you a friend, Susan! I do wish I lived closer to Portland!
    Hugs
    Karen

    Comment by akkaren57 | August 24, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

