Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Midweek outing

Well it was Wednesday night and I was going out. The plan was to meet up with some of my friend’s downtown Portland for dinner. I was meeting up with a couple of the girls from the group at the Rainbow Room at 7 first. Cassandra, Cristine, Chris, Roxy, Victoria and I wanted to get together in a small group and talk about what we want to do as far as Friday nights. We talked about the P-club and where we go from here. Do we look for a place we can go every week or do we try to find different places we can go on alternating Friday’s. Both ideas have advantages and disadvantages and I am good with either choice but would lean more to having several places as I think that might be more fun. In the end we decided to try McMenamins Kennedy School, McMenamin’s has turned an old School into a bar and hotel, actually they have a few different bars there.

About 7:45 we walked around the corner to Fox & hound for dinner. There was already a bunch of our group there so we just pulled 2 more tables over and had one big group. In all there were 11 of us there Morgan, Julie, Wilma, Sandy, & Amy which was nice to have bigger group for a change.

It was so wonderful to see Wilma, Sandy and Amy out again, it has been several months since I have seen them. I only got to talk to them briefly as I was at the other end of the table. We all ordered dinner and had a good time talking while we ate. We talked more about Friday night and going to Kennedy School, it sounds like Victoria, Chris, Cassandra and I will all be there around 7:30. It was a fun night and great to be out with my friends.

Well as I had to get up early for work Thursday I left at 9 pm so it really was a short night for me. I said my goodbye’s wishing I could have stayed longer. Really wanted to talk with Wilma, sandy and Amy more but hopefully they will be out again soon.

I will of course post to my Blog about Friday night and what we think of McMenamin’s which I hope will be fun. Also Saturday night our group including me will be going to Harvey’s Comedy club so I have 2 more nights out this week.

July 12, 2012 - Posted by | Fox & Hound | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

