Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Boiler Room with friends 6-30-2012

Well we still don’t have a regular place to go on Friday nights yet so we planned on meeting at Fox & Hound for dinner and then go to the Boiler Room. I got downtown Portland at 7:30 and keeping my parking string intact I found a spot almost right in front of Fox & hound. Cassandra and Chris were already at the bar so I joined them. It wasn’t long and Karen showed up. I have been chatting with her on Face book for about 5 months. She was coming to Portland and was looking for a place to go out. Turns out she went out with Victoria Sinclair on Wednesday night and they met up with our group but just a little after I left. It was wonderful to finally meet her and get to know her better. This is me and Karen and yes I remembered to take some pictures tonight so there will be lots of pictures in this blog.

Stefia showed up next, it was cool to see her again, we have done dinner once and she has met me several time at Starbuck. She had on a really cute pink dress, yes I love pink. Now that we had several of us we decided to eat so we put some tables together. We ordered dinner and started talking. It was a great chance to learn all about Karen and where she lives and does for a living, and she has some good stories.

Diamond Dee and Rachel showed up as we were finishing dinner so it was time to figure out what we wanted to do and everyone seemed happy with going to the Boiler Room as they have a pool table and we can listen to Karaoke. Now last week the Boiler Room was so crowded you could hardly move inside tonight there was a little less inside but also being nice outside and not raining like last week lots of people were outside at tables. This also made it nice as when it got really hot inside we could step outside and cool off.

We started playing pool and there were some ladies and a couple of guys at the table next to us and they were so awesome. One of the girls named Holly (Yes I can remember her name) was having so much fun with Cassandra and me so yes I had to get a picture with her. We had a great time chatting with them while we played pool. Yes I played and came close to winning against Cassandra, I actually sunk all my balls first but missed on the 8 ball, Cassandra sunk her remaining ball and the 8 ball but it was a good game.

Any way as I said we had a blast talking with these girls and even the two guys with them and they were fine with us. Actually lots of pictures were taken with them, they took more of them with us then we did. Even the one guy with them was in on the pictures. This is me with the other 3 and it is a blonde moment because I cannot remember their names. Probably because the two on my right were telling me how pretty I looked at the same time we were exchanging names and you can guess what part I remembered. The girl to my left it was her 33rd birthday and that is why they were out celebrating. They were really awesome to get to know I this is one of the things I really love interacting with the general public and so much better when they are so wonderful.

Later on Chris went up to sing Karaoke; wow I give him a lot of credit. It would be so much fun to be able to just do something like that but still not ready maybe someday. Any way Cassandra and I went up front to watch, support Chris as he sung and ran into two women and a guy sitting upfront, ones name was Catherine, the other one and her boyfriend I can’t remember. They actually got Cassandra and me to dance with them, well mine was more of a stand there and sway but hey it was fun. They were pretty awesome also. We chatted for a bit and then went back to our table. A little later Catherine and her friends were going to another club but stopped by to say good bye to us, how cool is that.

Karen and I played a game of pool of which I won but it took a lot of work, neither one of us will make a living playing pool but it was a lot of fun. Kelly, Robin and Gina were also there so now we all sat around and talked while we listened to Karaoke and some of them were really good. We talked about what we want to do as a group as far as going out. Some girls would like to see us go out on Saturday night, some would like to find a place we can go every week and some would like to mix up places we go. Funny thing is it is about 1/3rd each so no clear choice. The good thing is we can always post to the group if we want to go out so maybe we can actually turn being asked not to come to the P-Club into a good thing and increase the amount of nights our group goes out.

Holly and her friends were leaving and they came over to say good bye also and even asked how often we come there, how awesome is that. All the girls gave us hugs and to my surprise the one guy still with them also gave us hugs and said good bye.

It was now 12:45 and some of the group was ready to leave and the rest of us wanted some fresh air so we moved outside to a table so we could talk more and we could still here the music inside. While we were sitting outside Catherine and her friends came back. They stopped and talked with us for maybe 20 minutes. It turns out Catherine’s friend’s father is a crossdresser and she is totally fine with it. She told us about him and how she found out and of course had questions which we I and the other girls in the group are always happy to answer. Well of course I had to get a picture with Catherine and she really is pretty and turns out almost the same height as me. You have to love tall woman.

Well after they went inside we sat there talking as people passed by. Never a bad comment from anyone that we heard and several stopped to talk to us or compliment us. You have to love warm summer nights. I don’t think I have ever just sat out at a table on the street like this, it really was fun.

Well by now it was just Kelly, Karen and I left but we just sat there talking and having a fun night. It really was fun to be downtown with all the other people. It was almost 2 when the three of us decided it was time to call it a night. We said our goodbyes and went our separate way. It was an awesome night and great to get to meet Karen and get to know her. I look forward to her next visit to Portland which is only about once a year.

I am not sure I will get out this week but plan on next Friday and of course next Saturday is our monthly social at Cassandra and Peggy’s house.

Thanks for reading and have a great week.

Wow just checked my stats for my blog and this was not only my busiest month but also had my busiest day. Thanks, never thought my little blog and story would be of interest to others.

June 30, 2012 - Posted by | Boiler Room, Cinco de Mayo, Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 Comments »

  1. It was a wonderful evening, Susan!! I’ll be back!!
    Hugs!!!
    Karen

    Comment by akkaren57 | June 30, 2012 | Reply

  2. You often post pictures of yourself with GGs. When people approach you and talk to you, do they immediately acknowledge that you are a crossdresser, or do they try to politely play along and you bring it up? I never try to pass when I crossdress, I’m just a man in a skirt. So, I do not have matching experiences. Almost nobody acknowledges openly that my outfit is unusual. They look, but politely treat my like I’m dressed normally otherwise. Therefore, I am very curious to hear how it plays out for full crossdressers.

    Comment by jjjjohanne | July 1, 2012 | Reply

    • Hi Joanne,
      I have found most people generally don’t want to bring it up for fear of offending you or possibly being wrong. I usually try to work it into the conversation though as I have found most people are interested but afraid to ask. Also I think if I come across truthful about whom I am and that I am okay with it this puts them more at ease.
      I have also found that we need to approach them as for every one that will come talk to you there are many more that are afraid to start the conversation. I have found wo0man easiest to start a conversation with just by complimenting their outfit, shoe, hair or anything else. This is something I am really working on as one of my friends Cassandra is so good at this.
      Self confidence is the key.
      Hugs
      Susan

      Comment by susanmiller64 | July 1, 2012 | Reply

      • I have gone out as a woman only a few times. I have gone out in shorts and pantyhose many times. I have always found it stressful because I had a secret they might discover. I have found that going out in a skirt or a dress as a man is actually less stressful. There is stress, but it is not persistent. Once someone sees me, the whole story is out. I have also found that saying, “I like that skirt,” or “Your top is cute,” has relaxed others and opened brief conversations. However, some black women over 50 will approach me and start a conversation about my crossdressing. It does not seem to make them feel uncomfortable. I have had three women approach me like this. Two of them stuck with me for a long time asking questions and being very curious.

        Comment by jjjjohanne | July 2, 2012

  3. Loved reading about the fun Friday night.
    Hugs
    Alice

    Comment by Alice Green | July 1, 2012 | Reply

  4. Great blog, love the pictures! That’s why it is so popular, we girls love pictures!!! Sounds like you girls are having even more fun than at the What-Club! YAY!

    Comment by Alexis Alexandra | July 1, 2012 | Reply

  5. alexis i am coming to portland august 16 and 17 . will you girls be out at Boiler Room fri. the 17th? where is a good place to go thursday night? i am from pittsburgh home of Sharon Needles and would love to hang with you all.
    antonio

    Comment by antonio | July 1, 2012 | Reply

    • not sure where we will be that far away but will be sure to post in my blog what we will be doing.

      Comment by susanmiller64 | July 1, 2012 | Reply

  6. Hi Susan

    Another great read> Glad to hear the stats are up, you really deserve it for all the effort you put in.

    Hugs Tina x

    Comment by TinaCortina | July 2, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

