Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

We say goodbye to the P-Club

Well it is a sad day for our wonderful group. We have been going to the P-Club for two years now and never had an issue with any of the customers there. Never caused a problem or a scene and now after two years the owner Chris has asked us not to come there anymore. He says it is because we are costing him business although they are just as busy on Friday nights as the first time we went there. Below is the message he left on Cassandra’s phone.

“Hello, My name is Chris…I am the owner of the P Club bar and grill on North Lombard…Ummm…Unfortunately due to circumstances beyond my control I am going to have to ask for you Cass and your group NOT to come back on Friday nights…ummmmm….I really dont like having to do that but unfortunately its the area we are in and its hurting my business alot. If you have any questions please feel free to give me a call at 503-xxx-xxxx…again I am really sorry about having to do this but give me a call…”

It really is a shame as we have made some good friends there between the staff and a lot of the regular customers. We will have to find another place to go on Friday night. I just wanted to post this in case someone who has read or follows my blog was thinking of meeting our group there we won’t be there.

June 20, 2012 - Posted by | P-Club | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Wow, that makes me sad! I haven’t been to P-Club, but as a CD girl slowly coming out, I looked forward to possibly joining you and the other girls some evening at P-Club (was hoping soon!). As always, thank you Susan – I really enjoy your posts. Keep us posted on any changes or progress. Wonder what happened after 2+ years???

    rachel

    Comment by rachel | June 20, 2012 | Reply

  2. Hi Susan

    That is so sad. I know that you have had this situation before and that you managed to move on. I am sure they can’t really bar you but I understand it is more a case of being made welcome and not wanting to go somewhere that doesn’t want you. It seems a shame that it has happened now, but I guess somebody has complained. As you say there are probably others that will be disappointed. I guess some if asked would even ‘sign a petition’ to get you re-instated but I guess at the end of the day it is a business decision for him and he is clearly prepared to risk the loss of your business with the expectation that he will gain elsewhere. I always enjoy your posts, even if I don’t get to comment, so I hope you find somewhere suitable really soon. Keep us posted.

    Hugs TinaCortina
    your friend from the UK!

    Comment by TinaCortina | June 21, 2012 | Reply

  3. Hi Susan,

    Lets hope this is one of those ‘cloud with a silver lining’ kind of episodes, and that what ever happens, wherever you go from here, it turns out to be a fabulous place, and that your lovely group goes from strength to strength.

    Best wishes for the future,
    Hugs, Anna xx

    Comment by Anna Arendt | June 22, 2012 | Reply

  4. […] night and time to go out. We can no longer go to the P-Club as you read in my previous post “We say goodbye to the P-Club” so the plan was to meet at Fox & Hound for dinner at 7:30 and talk about what we wanted […]

    Pingback by A new path on Friday night « Susanmillers Blog | June 23, 2012 | Reply

  5. Susan,

    I don’t know if i’ve ever written on your blog before but i’ve been reading your blog for a long time. I always liked that you had a regular gathering place that was safe and fun. The P-Club sounded like a very comfortable place to be. I’m sorry to hear that you won’t be going there anymore. I’m really sad to hear that circumstances behind it. I hope you find another place that is welcoming and safe and fun for you and the cool group you hang out with.

    Carla

    Comment by the chebec | June 24, 2012 | Reply

  6. […] In June 2012 Chris Penner left two voice mails on Cassandra cell phone informing us he did not want us to come to his bar because people thought it was either a gay or transgender bar and that was not what he wanted. […]

    Pingback by Update on P-Club « Susanmillers Blog | July 13, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

