Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Friday night with my friends

Well it has been another long week for Susan so she was really looking forward to an evening out with her friends. I got to the P-Club about 7:15 and Cassandra, Chris, Diane and her friend Christy were already there. It was great to see Diane again as she is in town for the week. She in traduced me to her friend Christy, seems they went to High School together and reconnected on Face book. It is so cool what the internet has done for us as far as connection and keeping in touch with friends. It was nice to Meet Christy, she is really nice and I enjoyed talking with her and look forward to talking to her more.

I had a good chance to talk with Cassandra and Cristine about their trip to Diva Las Vegas. They had a great time. They did a lot of fun stuff such as going down town Las Vegas to the Freemont experience. I have been there a couple times as my male self but never as Susan. There were so many people there and they got lots of pictures. I was sad I couldn’t go this year but glad they had such a good time and I look forward to going with them next year plus hearing all their stories plus reading some of my friends face book pages about Diva Las Vegas and Alexis blog it was kind of like being there. I have also seen so many wonderful pictures.

Well it was time for dinner and they still had the ribs on the menu so I ordered them and they were so good. The meat fell right off the bones so I could eat them with a fork which for Susan is really important as I hate getting my hands or worse my face messy and heaven forbid I mess up my lipstick. Susan has her priorities and looking cute and pretty is at the top of the list.

Well other girls started to show up and we had a pretty good turnout, maybe 12 to 15 girls in all. Some of the girls played pool but the real game was shuffle board. Bobby and I challenged Diane and Kelly to a shuffle board game. We won both games the first easily but the second game was really close.

We had several new girls show up which is always great. One was named Tabatha and she was really nice. I enjoyed talking to her. It is always so nice to meet new people and get to know them. I think that is one of the great things about this group as it gives us a chance to meet new people. I have met so many wonderful people and although we all share a common interest in the way we dress and present ourselves we are all different in ways too. It is these differences that make us all special and create such a unique and wonderful group.

Michelle was also another new girl that showed up. Talked to her a little but not as much as I would have liked but that is because we started playing shuffle board, Michelle was my partner so she was on the other end of the table. I look forward to talking to her more the next time she is out with the group. I hope they all join our group the Rose City T-Girls. Cassandra gave them all her card and invited them to join. We also told them all about the Cinco de Mayo party Saturday night and I think, hope they will all show up.

The rest of the night was fun and yes I even played a game of pool against Diane. It was a close game but in the end Diane was the winner. I really need to work on my pool game I think that is why I like shuffle board more as this girl is way better at that game.

The cool part of the P-Club is some of the regulars come over and talk with us throughout the evening. We are pretty much accepted as regulars there and people treat us that way. It really is a fun and accepting place for our group to go. If you are ever in the Portland Oregon area on a Friday night feel free to come join us.

It was a really fun night and as always it went way to fast. As we were paying our bills there were 3 men at the bar that started talking to us. They were okay with us but wanted to know why we liked dressing this way so we talked with them for probably 15 minutes. I think this is really important to be willing to talk with people and answer their questions as this is how people find out about us and who we are and this I think brings a greater acceptance of all.

Well Saturday night our group is having a Cinco de Mayo party which should be a lot of fun and I am really looking forward to it. I had hoped to get a new outfit for the party but just didn’t have a chance to go shopping but I do know what I am going to wear, actually I have done a lot of thinking about the party and know just the look I want. It will be such a fun night. The bad part is I will have to leave about 5:30 on a Saturday night and if the weather is nice I am sure my neighbors will be out working in their yards which will be a challenge.

I also plan on going to Starbucks this week as I have missed the last 3 weeks going there. It really is a nice relaxing evening out. Also next Friday at the P-Club and then next Saturday for our monthly night out at Harvey’s comedy club so Susan should have a busy week ahead.

Thanks for reading and have a great week.

May 5, 2012 - Posted by | P-Club | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Susan. Love reading your blogs. Saw the photos taken at Cinco de Mayo and would be great to have names with the photos, at least of you and the new girls. Maybe feel more comfortable adding here since you have control over who reads and/or sees.
    Hugs
    alice

    Comment by Alice Green | May 6, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

