Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Wet and rainy night out at Starbuck’s

Well it has been another busy week for me. I almost didn’t make it out tonight as I am working 6 days a week for the next couple weeks which means not much time for Susan but the extra money will allow Susan to go shopping in the future which makes it worth it. It is a really a wet and rainy night so spending time here at Starbuck’s with a nice hot drink is perfect. I managed to get here a little earlier tonight which was nice as I could park right in front and had my choice of tables to sit at. Seems a lot of people thought the same as I did because it was only a few minutes after I got here that people started coming in and now most of the tables are full. The girls working tonight told me they are going to remodel this Starbucks starting next week and there will be nights they will close at 8 pm because of it. It could interfere with my nights out here. I will have to get more information on what nights.

Well as I said in my last post I will not be able to attend Diva Las Vegas this year which is sad as it is so much fun. I will miss seeing the girls I have met there and kept in touch with by Facebook. I will have to look forward to next year and also reading about this year from the other girls and seeing the pictures. If you are thinking about going sign up now as those signed up by March 31 will have the first chance to sign up for event’s. Most don’t fill up but a few do so the sooner you register the better. Last count I think they had 171 registered. This could be their biggest year yet.

Being crowded here at Starbucks is both good and bad. It is nice to have a lot of people here to interact with and really no one even pays attention to me here so I guess I pass as far as they treat me as just one of the crowd. The bad part is the more people the louder it is as people have to talk to be heard so it can get a little loud at times.

I was just thinking the other day and wondered how we come to decide what is male and female dress? I mean after all, take long nails, both men and woman have finger nails so why is it that woman can grow them long and paint them pretty colors and men can’t. It seems so unfair that just because of the sex you were born to dictates what you can and can’t wear. It is funny as I was reading a friends blog, crossacting and it seems she was watching TV and noticed that in the animal kingdom it is usually the male of the species that is colorful. Makes one wonder why we as humans are the opposite.

Well it is still busy here but having a good time writing my blog and catching up on e-mails and friends on Facebook. WordPress where I have my blog now shows you the countries that people who visit your blog live on a daily basis which is pretty cool. Now I noticed that about 60% of the people who stop by my blog live in the United States and the rest come from all over the world. It is amazing to think that with all the differences we have between countries and governments that we have sisters that crossdress everywhere. I have a couple friends, well we have never met but I read their blogs, Facebook pages and see their picture so I feel I know them and count them as friends from overseas. We share a lot of the same feelings about crossdressing even though we all have our own reason for who we are. It would be cool to meet them sometime and just sit and talk with them. It is amazing how the internet has brought the whole world together. We can now make friends with people from other states, countries with just a few clicks of the mouse. I wish that when I was younger there had been the internet as I would have been going out much earlier. It is an awesome way to meet people who share your interests.

Well tomorrow night the group I belong to will once again be out at the P-Club. It really is such a fun night out, yes we go to the same place every week but then for me the whole point is to be out with my friends. The place does not matter although the p-club is fun and the staff and other customers are awesome and treat us great. It is strange how we grow, when I first started going out I was scared to death and I think that fear and excitement was what was kept me going. Over time the fear went well almost away and the excitement also went way down and that is okay as now I am comfortable with who I am and now it is all about just being Susan and being ladylike and out with other people. I really think the more we get out the more common it will be and in time it will be no big thing to see a crossdresser.

March 29, 2012 - Posted by | Starbucks | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

