Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Harvey’s Comedy club 2-18-2012

Well our group the Rose City T-girls had plans to go to Harvey’s Comedy club Saturday night. Actually we are planning on going there once a month on the second Saturday of the month. This actually makes 3 nights in a row for Susan to be out but it is just so much fun I couldn’t pass it up. The plan was to meet at Fox & Hound at 7 and then walk over to Harvey’s a little before 9 which is about 9 blocks away.

Well I got ready a little early so I could be at Fox & Hound by 7. Now I had it narrowed down to two dresses, my grey sweater dress and my new Purple dress that I wore out last week and I had to make a decision as one does her makeup to match her outfit. Well I went with the Purple dress even though I had just worn it not long ago as I felt like color tonight. I also wore 2″ heels as I knew how far we would be walking.

I arrived downtown Portland right at 7 pm and found a parking spot 2 blocks from Fox & Hound. It was nice not to have to drive around looking for a spot and as it was on the street I didn’t have to pay for parking. Walking to Fox & Hound I ran into Diane so we walked together. Inside Fox & hound Kristy was sitting at the bar, she was the first one there. Diane had on these really cute high heels and I mentioned that we had 9 blocks to walk to Harvey’s, turns out she brought some flats for the walk which she did change into. We sat down at a big table as we knew more would show up soon.

It wasn’t long before the rest of our group showed up, Cassandra, Peggy, Teresa, Brooke, Kim, Wilma, Victoria, Jan & Lynn. We all sat there and talked and some of us ate dinner. I had their Chicken fried steak which is really good. It was a fun relaxing time.

About 8:30 we all left and made the walk to Harvey’s. It was a little cold out but this time Kristy had a coat, guess she learned from the last time. Funny as I remember when I was the same way and didn’t have a coat as I never thought about being outside that much. We got there before the ticket window was open so we went into the lounge to wait where it was warm. We were early enough that we were the only ones in there so we got tables right by the door. We also took this chance to take some pictures. I really need to work on my posing as I still look a little stiff. Left to right is Cassandra, Diane and Susan.

It wasn’t long before others started to show up and the lounge got crowded. As many times as we have been there it is funny that no one really pays any attention to us. It was nice to just hang out there with all the other people. Peggy, Kim, Jan, Lynn and I were all at the same table. We had to wait about an hour for the early show to get over.

Diane was telling a story about one of her T-girl friends and how she got outed which is the biggest fear most of us have. Seems she was out dressed when she was in a car wreck. No one was hurt but it turns out the lady who hit her was her bosses wife and of course they had to exchange information. Wow what a way for your boss to find out.

We finally got to go in and this time we did not get a table up close but still had good seats. We all ordered drinks and some got some food. Our waitress was just awesome. I had my usual Sprite. My table had Peggy, Kim, Diane and me. The show was good, the first comedian was a local and turns out he is a Portland police officer. He was really good but it was the headliner that was awesome.

The headliner was Susan Rice and you just new she had to be good with such a pretty name. Turns out she grew up in Longview Washington just a short distance from Portland and was the second comedian to ever perform at Harvey’s after they opened in the early 80’s. She was really good and if you get a chance to see her you should.

Well the show got over about midnight and we all paid our bills. I so love my credit card with Susan’s name on it. Our waitress stopped and talked to us for a bit. She told us the staff just loved us there and hoped we would keep coming back, how great is that. We told her we planned on coming once a month as we really enjoy the shows.

Well we left Harvey’s and made the walk back to Fox & hound, just 12 girls walking down the street talking and enjoying an evening out. Once back at Fox & hound some of the girls went in to play a little pool. I had to get up early Sunday Morning so I chose to leave which is always hard as I so love spending time with my friends. It was a super fun night, big thanks to Jan & Lynn for getting the tickets for us all. I made the 2 block walk to my car and made the drive home. I look forward to the next time out with my awesome friends.

Thanks for reading and have a great week.

February 19, 2012 - Posted by | Harvey's Comedy Club | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Hi Susan, Just so glad you have fun out so often. I’m not surprised they want you back. Hugs Tina xx

    Comment by TinaCortina | February 20, 2012 | Reply

  2. hey Susan. I just found your blog and have been looking at your archieves for over an hour. looks like youve had lots of fun times as susan. I love your nails too, those acrylics are beautiful!! I’m a straight married man. i’ve gotten several pedicures with my wife and i even get color. we got one a couple weeks ago ago and we got matching red french pedicure. i’ve always wanted to try acrylics but never have. nervous to see what they would say when i went in i guess. and the wife isnt too deen on them either. would prolly only have them for a weekend though. do they sculpt your nails, or do you get tips? hope to hear back, thanks

    Comment by scott | February 23, 2012 | Reply

    • Hi Scott. I have gotten acrylics at least once a year for the last 10 years or more and never had a problem. Most nail salons are just happy for the business. I always get them done as Susan but years ago I did have to go and have them removed as my male self. Really don’t think people care.

      With acrylics they put tips on and then acrylic over them. Very relaxing and very fun. The shorter the time on the harder they are to get off. I would highly recommend having them remove them. The one draw back is your nails are weaker as they take the top layer off when they put them on and that is the hardest part of your nail.

      I say give it a try and enjoy it and would love to see pictures.
      Hugs
      Susan

      Comment by susanmiller64 | February 23, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

