Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Thursday night dinner

Well this week I was planning my normal night out bat Starbucks when I got an e-mail from Stefia, she was going to be out on Thursday night and wanted to know if I wanted to meet her for dinner. Now we have talked about getting together for a while so the idea sounded fun. The plan was to meet at Lloyd center in Portland at 6:30 in Ross and then go get something to eat. Now I knew this would be a rush as traffic this time of night can be bad so I hoped to be ready to leave by 5:45. Well Susan was doing good as she was ready by 5:40 and out the door. It turns out there was no traffic and I was at Lloyd center by 6 pm. I parked in the parking garage and walked into the mall and down to Ross Dress for less as that is where we were going to meet.

Now being early gave me a chance to walk around and look at some clothes. It was fun to be walking around shopping. I was looking at the dresses and found two I liked that were my size and only $15 so I was really thinking of buying them when I saw Stefia walking around shopping. We chatted a bit and talked about where we wanted to eat. Seems she spends a lot of time over here and knows the area really well. We decided on a little Italian place so we walked out of the mall and started walking we were about 2 blocks when we passed Newport Bay and decided to go there instead.

We went inside and the girl seating people greeted us with a “good evening ladies” which always makes you feel good. Now they were not very busy so we got a booth against the wall. Newport bay has some really good seafood and is a little more mid priced range $12 to $25 dollars but was a nice place to go. Our waiter, a young man came and took our order and always referred to us as ladies. I chose fish and chips as I like it plus it was something I could eat without messing up my lipstick. It was a nice relaxing dinner. We enjoyed a nice talk as we ate. The food was really good.

When our waiter brought our bills Stefia asked him to take our picture. Now my dinner was $12.99 and $3 for my drink, but with the happy hour discount my bill was only $9.95. What a great deal, I love Happy Hour. This might be a good place to go with some of the group. I may have to see if I can set this up. Any way we paid our bills and then just sat there and talked. It was a fun night.

Well about 8:30 we left and walked back over to Lloyd center and I went into Ross to see if the two dresses I liked were still there and they were so I decided to go ahead and buy them. One was purple color and the other was a blue top with a black bottom which I liked the best in the store. Any way we said our goodbyes as Stefia wanted to go down to Marshals really quick before they closed.

It was almost 9 when I left Ross and walked back through the mall to the parking garage and to my car. It was a really fun night and I hope to do it again. Stefia and I had a great time and I look forward to the next time.

Well when I got home I just had to try on my new dresses to see how they looked. The blue and black one I like so much in the store did look cute but the purple one I liked better on me. It is funny how that works, I guess you really must see it on to get a good idea how it looks. Any way I plan on wearing the purple on tonight when I go out with my friends to the P-Club. I will have to get a picture for my next blog.

Thanks for reading.

February 10, 2012 - Posted by | Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. […] should have me in them. Stefia has met me at Starbucks a few times and we even met once for dinner which also was the night I bought the dress I am wearing tonight. About 9:30 Stacy showed up so we […]

    Pingback by Saturday night at Harvey’s Comedy Club April 2012 « Susanmillers Blog | April 15, 2012 | Reply

  2. […] should have me in them. Stefia has met me at Starbucks a few times and we even met once for dinner which also was the night I bought the dress I am wearing tonight. About 9:30 Stacy showed up so we […]

    Pingback by Saturday night at Harvey’s Comedy Club April 2012 « Susanmillers Blog | April 15, 2012 | Reply

  3. […] should have me in them. Stefia has met me at Starbucks a few times and we even met once for dinner which also was the night I bought the dress I am wearing tonight. About 9:30 Stacy showed up so we […]

    Pingback by Saturday night at Harvey's Comedy Club April … – Susanmillers Blog | The Comedy Blog | April 16, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

