Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

My Pedicure

Well it was a short night as I got to bed a little after 2 am and my alarm went off at 8 am. Now my appointment is at 10 am so I had 2w hours to get ready and downtown Portland to the Beauty School. Now I have been looking forward to this since I won the free pedicure at Cassandra & Peggy’s Halloween party, Thanks so much you two. Now getting ready would take a little time as when I got home last night all I did was wipe what makeup I could off and went right to bed so now I would have to remove all the makeup from last night, shave, shower and get ready. A lot to do and I really want to leave by 9:15 as it will take about 25 minutes to get there and I am not totally sure where it is or what the parking will be like so I have my work cut out for me.

Now one of the hardest to get off is my lipstick as I really like my lips to look good I have worked hard to find a way to keep it from coming off, so here is Susan’s tip of the day for long wearing lip color. I start with a good lip liner. I like Revlon color stay. Once I have my foundation on I outline my lips and then fill them in the whole lip with the lip liner. Now I work on the rest of my face, once my makeup is all done I put on my lip stick, I like L’Oreal Infallible Le Rouge as it is a long wearing lip stick to start. Now I set out my clothes and jewelry as this gives the lipstick a little time to set. Then I blot on a tissue which dries it out. Now I get dressed, wig jewelry and a when I am already to leave I put on another coat of lipstick and I am done. The results are great and the lipstick stays. Even in the shower with soap and water it really takes a lot and lot of scrubbing to get off. Wow got a little side tracked there.

Anyway I jumped into the shower and what I have found for getting off makeup including my lipstick and eye makeup is just a little Olive oil, not too much as that can make your skin really oily plus this also helps soften your facial hair for shaving. Once the makeup is gone I wash of the olive oil but your face is still soft feeling. Any way I showered and shaved and was out of the shower by 8:20 and started doing my makeup. Now being the day time the makeup is not nearly as heavy as when I go out to a club which does make it easier plus I already knew what I was going to wear. Any way I was happy as I was all ready and dressed and out the door at 9 am. One hour which from start to finish is really good, I guess practice does make you better. The one drawback is going for a pedicure I had to wear my flip flops which I really hate. I have never liked the look or feel of them, hate things between my toes but for a pedicure flip flops are a must so for one morning I make do.

No today is a beautiful day all sunny and bright but luckily my neighbor is not home and I don’t see anyone outside. I am kind of glad my appointment is earlier as I can leave before my neighbor get outside. Well I had my GPS all programmed for the beauty school Beau Monde which is in South West Portland and off I went. I love GPS as it took me right to it and as it turns out parking is not bad, I found several spots right across the street. I walked across and inside and was there by 9:35 so I was a little early. Any way as I walked in Roxy was right there so I checked in and we went back to start my pedicure. Funny when you sign in they have you sign a paper saying you are a model think it has to do with the fact they are students doing the work but hay if they want to call me a model who am I to argue.

Now if you have never had a pedicure you are missing something wonderful. Yes I can do it at home for a fraction of the price but there is something about having someone else do it. They soak your feet, trim the nails, buff the feet, clean the cuticle and then massage your foot and lower leg. Then they put the nail polish on and you are done. In all about an hour. In my mind so worth the money, typically in a salon around where I live it is $20 to $25 plus tip but As I had a free one it was even better. You really should give it a try.

Well Roxy worked on my feet, I keep calling her Roxy even though she was in male mode. I asked her if the people at the school knew about Roxy and her dressing and she said yes so it was just so much easier to call her by the name I know her best by. Any way we chatted the whole time she worked on my feet and it gave us a good chance to talk and get to know each other better. We have talked many times while out but you are always in a group so hard to get that one on one time to really get to know someone. It was just as I knew she is a really nice down to earth person. I learned where she grew up and a lot about her which is nice. Also learned a lot about the beauty school and how it works. Turns out the students not only pay for the beauty school but have to buy most of their supplies which they use on the customers that pay the school for the service. Now that is a good business to get into.

I of course picked out a bright red nail polish for my toes, yes I love red. She did an awesome job and my toes look great. She was a little slower so it took a little more time then when I went to the salon last time but that was fine with me as I was having fun. It was such a relaxing fun morning. When she was all done she had one of the instructors come in and check her work and sign off on my paper work. If you ever go to a beauty school tips are important to them as they work for free and pay the school to be there.

Roxy and I went upfront to the desk and I gave Roxy my gift certificate and a tip for her work. She thanked me and I was on my way. It was a little after 11 when I walked out onto the street with my pretty red toe nails showing. I thought about going shopping but as pretty as my toe nails looked I just didn’t want to be walking around in flip flops. Maybe if it was a nice warm summer day so I went home. It was a short time out as Susan, kind of like going to Starbucks but still fun and my feet look pretty again.

Thanks Roxy, you did a great job.

Thanks for reading and have a great rest of the weekend.

February 4, 2012 - Posted by | Advice and tips, nail salon | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. That is soo on my list of girl things to do. I think at DLV I am going to have my first pedicure of my life, can’t wait. Maybe a manicure too….

    Comment by Alexis Alexandra | February 5, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

