Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

New Years 2012

Well it is a New Year now but what a fun time we had celebrating the New Year. Our group the Rose City T-Girls were going to meet at the P-Club at 7 and have a fun night. I was feeling a lot better so decided to wear my red dress as I don’t wear it that often. Was a little worried I might get cold but turns out I was fine the whole night long. I got to the P-Club about 6:30 and went in, I thought some of the girls might be early but turns out I was by myself till 7 when about 10 girls all showed up at one time. I got a couple tables as I knew we would have a good turnout. It was pretty slow at this time and one of the bar staff came over to see if I wanted anything, her name was April and she has worked a couple times on Fridays when we have been there so she kind of knows us. I was hungry so I went ahead and ordered a salad.

Several of the girls met at Cassandra’s and car pooled down so they would have designated drivers so everyone would get home safe, any way right at 7 pm about 10 of them all walked in at one time. It was almost like a parade. It is great that we do it this way as we really want to avoid anyone getting a DUI or worse having a wreck and getting hurt. Every years Cassandra makes sure we have designated drivers and it is usually easy as we have several girls who don’t drink.

Now I had to work Sunday morning but not super early so I figured I could stay till we ushered in the New Year and then leave and still get 5 hours of sleep so I was excited as last year I had to be up at 3 am so last year I only stayed till a little after 10.we had such a good turnout, I bet 30 or more from our group were there. It was so nice to see so many out at one time.

Maya was there and she had on this really cute dress so of course I had to get a picture with her. It was a black dress off the shoulder on one side and all sparkly. We had a good chance to talk which is always nice as she is working a lot now. Would be nice if she could get out more with the group but making a living must come first after all how else can a girl buy new clothes and makeup.

Teresa was there, she just got back from Thai Land, she had SRS surgery on December 6 and just got back on Dec 26 and is doing great and so happy. It is nice to see her out again and having fun. Got to talk with her about her trip and how she liked Thai Land. She pretty much stayed close to her hotel and hospital which I can understand as this was not a vacation.

Peggy was also there and it is always great to see her, she is Cassandra’s wife and so supportive of her and all of us for that matter and just a really good friend. She has met me at Starbucks a few times which is always nice. I should see if Peggy and Cassandra want to do dinner again as that is also a lot of fun.

Sophia and her wife Lorna also made it. They are also a really nice couple and fun. Lorna has some great stories and always fun to talk with her. We must have sat and talked for an hour. Seems they had a little electrical problem over Christmas and had no power which meant no heat.

We also had a new girl show up, Niky and her GG friend Bonnie. They were both so nice and easy to talk with. Bonnie is really supportive of T-Girls which is really nice. I think they met online and hit it off. Had a good chance to talk with Bonnie and Niky and get to know them a little which is always nice. It is always a little hard at first as you want to get to know them but don’t want to just ask them a bunch of questions and make them feel uncomfortable. I look forward to them coming out again so we can talk more. I should have gotten a picture with Niky as she is taller than me and I always love having my picture taken with tall girls as it makes me feel a little more petite.

I did play one game of shuffle board, Kelly and I took on Melisa and Katherine. It was a fun game and of course Kelly and I won. The shuffle board table really needs to be cleaned though as it was really sticky in some spots. In all it was a great night. The P-Club was not super busy as people would come for a while and then leave and more would come. Isaac was also working and he always works Friday so he knows us all really well, really the staff here is really awesome and they all make us feel welcome when we are there.

Brooke also made it out again which is nice. She has had a lot going on in her life lately and she really needs time out with her friends. I know how much I enjoy it so I can sympathize with her when she cannot get out. I hope she can get out more on a regular basis as we all love it when she comes out. We got a chance to talk for a while and of course one more picture after all it is New Years Eve.

We had an awesome night and at Midnight we made so many toasts to everyone and anything we could think of. The most important of all were our friendships we have made. It was about 12:30 when I finally left and went home. It would be a short night and I was tired today at work but it was so worth it and I would not have missed it for anything as I can think of no better way to start the New Year off then with good friends.

I want to wish all of you the Happiest of New Years, may your year be filled with joy, happiness and peace and may this New Year bring you all you deserve and want. I have so many wonderful friends both online and here in my group and I want you all to know how much your friendship and support means to me. Hugs to you all.

January 1, 2012 - Posted by | Holiday, New Years, P-Club | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Susan

    I am really pleased you had a great night even though you were working the next day. I wish you health & happiness in all you do for 2012.

    Hugs

    TinaCortina xx
    Tina’s blog

    Comment by TinaCortina | January 3, 2012 | Reply

  2. Hi Susan, I am glad you girls had a good time. I am also a male to female transgender girl,and I love dressing up,but have no transgender girl friends to hang out with,and have dinner,listen to music,sip for dresses,and lingerie. I am straight also,but would like my nose feminized,and last on my face,and maybe breast implants. Love being a part-time girl. Charlotte Deneice from Mississippi

    Comment by Charlotte Deneice | December 22, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

