Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Friday night with friends.

Well it has been a busy week, lots going on at work and of course to end the year I had to catch a cold. Needless to say I did not make it to Starbucks this past week. I wanted to rest and try to get over my cold by New Years. On Friday I was feeling better and not coughing as much so I decided I would go out to the P-Club and spend time with my friends. This week we will be at the P-Club 2 nights in a row as this is where we are going to ring in the New Year so was not sure how many girls would show up Friday night but I knew a few would and that was enough for me to go. Funny not feeling well really slows Susan down getting ready so even though I started getting ready earlier I still left my house later than normal.

When I got there Cassandra, Wilma, Amy and Trish were all there, Trish in boy mode. It was good to See Wilma again as with her working she only makes it out occasionally. It wasn’t long and more girls started to show up, we had our usual Friday night group of Cassandra, Victoria, Cristine, Bobby and myself but Chris couldn’t make it. It turned out we had a good group that showed up about 16 in all, Even Maya was there. She is another one who is working again after a long time looking for a job.

Wilma and I took on Cassandra and Cristine in shuffle board. Again the table was awful and really needs to be cleaned and redone but it is still even because both teams have the same disadvantage. Both games Cassandra and Cristine took the lead but Wilma and I never gave up and stayed calm and in the end we won both. It was a lot of fun.

Later on Jan, Lynn and Brooke showed up. They are always fun and enjoy talking to them. It was great to See Brooke out as she has been going through a rough time lately. The hard part is there is not a lot any of us can do to help other than listen and give support. I think that is one of the greatest blessings of this group is we can all relate to each other in some way or another and all the girls in the group are willing to listen.

The rest of the night was spent talking with each other and just having a fun night out together with friends. Some of the girls danced and some played pool but the important thing was we were with friends. I think it was a little after midnight when we called it an evening which is the earliest we have left in weeks.

Tonight is New Years Eve and I hope we have a great turnout. I am still not sure what to wear, I had planned on wearing my red dress which I love and look great in. I don’t wear it that often because it is a little much for a casual night out with friends but New Years is the perfect time. The problem is it is very skimpy with just thin straps over the shoulders, you know the king you get cold in very easy. now if there is a good crowd at the P-Club it will be hot inside and I would be fine in that dress but if there are not a lot of people there then it will be cool in there and as I am working on getting over my cold the last thing I need is to be cold all night. I will have to give this some thought.

Any way I want to wish each and every one of you a safe and Happy New Years. May the New Year bring you joy, happiness and peace? I am thankful for each and every one of you, those I have met or will meet and those that I only know online, you have all touched my life in one way or another and I look forward to an even better year ahead.

Happy New Year!

December 31, 2011 - Posted by | Holiday, P-Club | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Have a GREAT NEW YEAR including the party at the P Club!!!
    Hugs
    alice

    Comment by Alice Green | December 31, 2011 | Reply

  2. Happy new year Susan. I hope you have another fun year.

    Hugs Anna x

    Comment by Anna Arendt | January 1, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

