Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Loud night at the P-Club

Well it is Friday night and you know where I am going, yes the P-Club with my friends. I look forward all week long to be able to go out and relax with them. Today I got off work a little earlier and thought I would go at 7 as I know some of the girls get there a little early which means starting getting ready a little earlier. It was a good plan but for some reason Susan took a little longer tonight to get ready and so I found myself leaving at 7 pm like normal but I looked good so I was okay with the extra time. It is only a 20 minute drive so I was still a little early and of course found a parking spot right in front which was nice as it was only 37 degrees out so the walk would be short getting in.

Inside I found Cassandra, Wilma & Chris were already there so I joined them. It was great to see Wilma again as she is working again so only gets out every couple months, we have all missed her but glad she has a job now. It was great to get a chance to talk with her and catch up. She usually brings her chess board and we play a game or two at the club which is not something you see two girls doing in a club on a Friday night. We were not sure how many girls would show up since Saturday night is our Winter Gala party and we figured a lot of the girls would stay home Friday so they could go out Saturday night.

Victoria was the next to show up and then others started to show up, turns out we had a pretty good turnout, between 15 and 20 so that is always nice, a couple years ago if we had 5 or more it was a great night. Well I was hungry so I ordered some food, this time I choice the P-Club salad, not my normal dinner but I am trying to eat better and healthier. It was really good and not nearly as filling as what I normally eat there. I hope to lose some weight but the main reason is I really need to eat healthier as this girl is not getting any younger.

Well the club started to get busier about 9 and for the first time they charged a cover of $5 it did go for a charity so some of the girls who got there later had to pay. The P-Club had two live bands that were going to play also to help with the charity which is what I think brought some of the people in. wow what can I say about the bands, if you like really loud head pounding music where you can’t understand a word the singers are screaming then this was the place you should have been. I guess I am getting older as it was way too loud and just not what I would listen two. One of the comment, well several of us that those of us who got there early enough not to pay the cover well we should go pay the cover to see if they would leave. It really did make it hard to talk and we were on the other side of the club which is pretty big.

Sophia and Lorna also made it which was nice, in between songs we would talk. It is nice to spend time talking with friends, something Susan like to do. Funny as my male side like to be active and doing things where as Susan really does enjoy a nice conversation.

Monica and another girl named Shannon showed up. I don’t think I have ever met this Shannon (have to be careful as we have two Shannon’s in the group). She seemed really nice and looked really good, she had on this beautiful red dress, I noticed as I am looking for a new cute red dress right now. But what was funny is she looked familiar and I was trying to figure it out so of course I ended up looking at her all the time. Well it took me a while but finally figured it out. She looked a lot like Jennifer Aniston, the actor from the TV show Friends. Her wig was the same style as her hair and she had done her makeup in such a way that she did have a very strong resemblance to her at least I thought so. I wonder if she knows this or it is what she is trying for but by the time I realized it they had left.

Evie a GG we met here about a year ago (picture and blog about when I met her) showed up with a couple of her friends so I went and talked to her. Her first question was where was Diane, her and Diane really hit it off. Even so she still remembered my name and Cassandra so I guess we made an impression on her. Her friends were just as awesome as her and soon they joined us at our tables. It is so nice when we can interact with the regulars and be accepted as equals.

I did play one game of shuffle board, Victoria and I played Kelly and Bobby. It was fun and Victoria and I won which makes it all the better. Some of the girls played pool but no one danced. Jan & Lynn bought some tickets in the raffle they had for the charity, funny as they sold them at the door but didn’t go around inside so those of us who got there early didn’t even know about the raffle, any ways Jan and Lynn won a couple time. First they got 2 $50 gift certificates for a Tattoo, but they also won a $50 gift certificate to McMenamins which is a local Micro brewery here in the northwest, they started off small but bow they buy old schools and turn them into small hotels and restaurants. They are very successful and they have really good hamburgers and beers. So that was a really good prize.

Well the band stopped playing a little after midnight so again we could carry on a conversation which was nice. I think it was about 1:30 when we were already to leave. I think there was still 8 of us there at that time which is pretty good for as late as it was. Our cars were all frost covered so I had to let it warm up and defrost. I wasn’t about to stand out in the cold and scrape my windows as I might have broke, well knocked off one of my nails, besides it only took a few minutes for the windows to defrost so I could drive home. Also the inside of the car was cold but not as cold as the 27 degrees outside with a slight wind. Susan likes to be warm.

Well Saturday night is our Winter Gala party at Kathy and Mandie’s house should be a lot of fun. I think Trisha and Jessica are planning on being there so looking forward to talking to them. Also need to return her shawl wrap she let me borrow and thank her for it. I really liked it so much I found it online and ordered one for myself. It arrived last week, really cute. I will have to get a picture of me in it. Also I think Jenn is planning on being there. I have only met her once but we have exchanged e-mails and she is also really nice. It will be such a fun night. Will post again tomorrow.

The next weeks with the holidays coming up will be harder for me to get out as lots going on and things to get ready for. I hope to make it out on Friday nights but that may be all I make till after New Years.

Thanks for stopping by and reading. Have a great weekend.

December 10, 2011 - Posted by | P-Club | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I read this a while ago Susan, but didn’t have time to say hi.

    Jay and I detest loud music. We are in our sixties, and the hearing department isn’t as good as it was. We find even low levels of background noise ruin our ability to follow a conversation. We used to be able to filter out the music and hear the chat, but we can’t anymore. When we are in a friends car, we have to ask for the music to go off, or we don’t understand a thing. When we go out, it’s to meet friends and chat, and if we can’t chat, we take our friends home and continue there – LoL.

    Actually, I don’t detest loud music, just loud music in the wrong place or time. We have music at home, and if I’m in the car alone, it’s on all the time.

    Have a Merry Xmas Susan, and a great 2012.

    Hugs Anna x

    Comment by Anna Arendt | December 20, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

