Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Harvey’s Comedy Club, fun night with friends

Well Saturday night we had a group of us going to Harvey’s Comedy club again although we were not sure how many of us would make it as several canceled. I got downtown Portland about 6:45 and started looking for a parking spot to see if I could find one on the street so I didn’t have to pay to park and I lucked out. As I came around the corner someone pulled out in front of me, and I was only about 2 blocks from Hamburger Mary’s where we were all meeting.

The walk to Hamburger Mary’s was fine, funny how I use to be so afraid to make a walk like this but now it really doesn’t bother me. When I got to Hamburger Mary’s they were really busy and lots of people standing out front and here is the funny part, they were all dressed as bananas. Don’t know what was going on but about 20 minutes later they were all gone. Lynn, Jan, Cristine and Bobby were inside so I joined them. I ordered a drink and a little food. Soon Cassandra, Peggy and Victoria showed up and we just chatted for a while before we made the 5 block walk to Harvey’s. Lynn who got us the tickets was not feeling well, actually been sick the last couple days. She really wanted to go out with us but she just couldn’t and finally left and went home. I said I would give Jan a ride home as it turns out they live just a few miles past me.

About 8:30 we all left and walked down to Harvey’s, it was cold out about 38 so we were walking a little faster. I actually wore 3″ heels just because of this which turns out to be a good choice. When we got there and got our tickets which we had to pick up between 8:45 and 9:15 then went into the bar in front of the club. Since we were a little earlier than normal we had our choice of seats as there were only a couple people there. We got tables right by the door for the showroom so we could be first in line to go in. our group was smaller this time only 7 of us in all. This was nice as we still had about 45 minutes till they would let us in and we could just sit around and talk. I got a good chance to talk with Peggy which is always nice, she is Cassandra’s wife and so supportive of not only Cassandra but all us T-girls.

People started to come in for the 10 pm show and soon it was standing room only. It is really fun to be out in such a main stream place with all the people. I think it really helps people get to see and meet us and realize we are no different from them other than dress. Well we were finally let into the show room and the man seating people remembered us from the last time and thanked us for coming back and we even got the same table we had last time right up front. Our waitress was the same one we had last time and also remembered us; it is such a great feeling. When she took our order she asked for credit cards to start a tab, this is the first time they have done this but gave me a chance to use my Susan credit card. Turns out Cassandra also has a credit card now in her name.

The show was awesome as always, all 3 of the comedians were great. Harvey’s really does put on some good shows. It is always so much fun to go there as a group. After the show our waitress came over and talked to us for a bit while she cleared the table and thanked us for coming and asked when we would be back. Really all the employees there are awesome.

It was hard to believe how fast the night had gone, it seems every time I am out with my friends time goes by so fast. Well we left Harvey’s and walked back together as a group. Since Lynn had gone home early because she wasn’t feeling well I gave Jan a ride home. It was a really fun night.

Now I am looking forward to next week, the P-Club on Friday and our winter Gala party Saturday, two nights out with my friends. Thanks for stopping by and reading my blog.

December 4, 2011 - Posted by | Harvey's Comedy Club, Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

