Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Saturday afternoon shopping trip

Well as it turns out I had all day Saturday off and I have been wanting to do a little shopping trip for Susan so this was my chance. I had been chatting with Trisha and her and her wife Jessica were going to be in Portland to go out to dinner with our group Saturday night so they just came to town early and we agreed to meet at Lloyd Center around noon to do a girls day out shopping trip. Now I have never been a big fan of cell phone or any phone for that matter as I would much rather talk in person and I am not a big fan of texting but in this case my cell phone was awesome as it allowed up to figure out when and where we would meet and find each other really easy.

Well we met up about 12:30 by the Sears door and started our little adventure. No9w being a Saturday afternoon and not that far from Christmas the mall was pretty busy but I never gave that a thought, I really think having friends with you makes it so much easier. We made a quick trip through Sears and then right out into the mall. It really is amazing when you think about how girls shop. My male self goes in get what is needed and leaves but girl’s, Susan included loves to just walk around and look at all the pretty, cute outfits in all the colors. Even dresses I would never have a reason or ability to wear are fun to look at.

We were having a great time just walking around and talking but did check out some of the stores. We of course had to go into Torrid’s, their prices are a little higher priced but their clothes fit the bigger girls like me, actually I wear a size zero skirt from them so that is worth a little extra. They had some rally cute tops and a beautiful grey skirt but they did not have one in my size, yes they were all too big for me so not to unhappy about that. Jessica tried on a couple skirts but had the same problem to big so we all left feeling pretty good about ourselves.

We walked around some more through the mall still talking and not paying any attention to the people around us and they did the same as I really never saw anyone look twice at us but then I wasn’t really watching them either. Our next stop was Ross Dress for Less, now I don’t think the one at Lloyd Center has that good a selection or maybe they are just busy enough that their selection is picked over.

Again we were out in the mall and walking around like it was the most normal thing we could do, we of course had to stop at Fredrick’s of Hollywood. They had some of the cutest outfits, and there was one pink and black one that was awesome but their biggest size was still half of what I would need but still fun to look around.

Next we went to Lane Bryant and again they cater to us bigger girls so there were things that would fit me there. They were having a big sale so that is always nice. Trisha and I went over to check out their boots as I really want to find a new pair for the winter. I am looking for a mid calf boots with a 2″ or 3″ spike heel and seems this is hard to find. The ones they had with the heel I want were only ankle, the ones that went mid calf were flats so I guess I will have to keep looking. They also had dresses on sale but silly me I forgot to go look at them.

The last store we checked out was called Icing and they sell costume jewelry. Well I don’t know why I started looking at their earrings and they had some of the cutest clip on earrings and of course they were buy one get one 50% off so yes I made a purchase and bought two pairs. Jessica also bought 2 for Trisha. I of course used my Susan credit card. I was showing it to Jessica and she asked me how I got it so I told her. I think they may get one for Trisha now.

We decided to go up to the food court and get a little lunch as we were a little hungry and knew we wouldn’t be eating till late tonight as we are not meeting the group till 7 pm at Henry’s. we got our food and then went and found a table to eat at. again no one really looked at us this time I was watching as there were a lot of young people there. We had an enjoyable lunch and the whole time we spent talking. It was a really relaxing enjoyable day out shopping with the girls.

By now it was about 3:30, boy had the time gone by fast so it was time to leave. Trisha and Jessica had to go check into their hotel and get cleaned up and change for dinner tonight. On the way out we were talking about what we would wear tonight and it hit me how different my male side and female side are. My male side would never worry about this or even change clothes just to go out to dinner with friends. Susan just can’t seem to wear the same outfit for shopping and dinner plus need to redo my makeup, different shoes and even different nail color to match my outfit for tonight. Outside we said goodbye and gave hugs, girls do that sort of thing Jessica said which is true. As Susan I always give a hug when I leave something my male side never does which is a shame as a nice hug makes you feel so much better. Maybe that is the problem in the world today, not enough hugs. I walked back to my car and was thinking the whole time how comfortable I was and not the least bit nervous or scared to be out as Susan. Wow how far have I come in the last couple years as Susan? I know it is all because of my wonderful awesome friends I have made so a big thanks to all of you.

Well it is almost 5 pm so Susan needs to get a move on and get ready to go out to dinner. Thanks for reading.

November 19, 2011 - Posted by | Out and about as Susan, shopping | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Susan
    I loved your story on shopping,, it seems the girls here are still in their “Male” independence and mind even though they dress in fem. I have made a study of this issue and just shake my head as I try to be as fem as possible in all ways, walking (voice still needs lots of work) sitting and even eating, have you noticed that women do not eat all that is on their plate, that they put the fork and spoon down after each bite. it goes on and on.
    As for Shoes, heels and boots, have you checked out JUST FABULOUS , all of theirs are 39.00 , you sign up and each month they send you based on your likes and profile heed shoes , boots etc . if you can buy their selection its 39.95 if not just say no purchase this month and move on. its very easy, I have 3 pair from then and love them. The last I purchased was 4″ Stelleto . then as I could not walk in them I went to you tube and found out, in stellettos its shoulders back, breast out and that made it much easier . I love the look and feel of heels and heeled boots,, I do not have any flats in my closet,, I even wear heels with freshly pressed jeans, ohhh so hot.

    Perhaps when I come down for the Xmas party we could goto Starbucks together the next day or something,

    Hugs
    Robyn

    Comment by Robyn Avantar | November 19, 2011 | Reply

  2. Hi Susan

    Glad to hear you were out there shopping again and with your new friends also.
    Have fun

    Hugs Tina xx
    TinaCortina
    http://tinacortina.wordpress.com/

    Comment by TinaCortina | November 20, 2011 | Reply

  3. Glad you had a good time. Shopping is so fun and way better when you have a friend to go along with. Just being able to try stuff on is so great to see what it looks like on yourself rather than the model online. Till Vegas baby!

    Comment by Alexis Alexandra | November 20, 2011 | Reply

  4. Hi Susan,

    What a fun shopping day out. I so like shopping, but gues what? I married into a family where all the girls hate shopping – they so miss out on all that retail therapy – LoL.

    Hugs, Anna x

    Comment by Anna Arendt | November 21, 2011 | Reply

  5. Wow! I’m always amaze at how easy you make being “out and out” be. I’ve only been out to the P club once and I’m terrified of going to the mall. Anyway, it’s nice to read your thoughts. Thank you.

    Comment by Ariana | December 3, 2011 | Reply

    • Trust me it is always hard at first. The first times I tried to go out I was terrified and ended up chickening out and going home. The more you do it the easier it is. Plus I have found if you can act like you have self confidence and that it is the most normal thing in the world for you people will pick up on this and not bother you and in most cases except you for whom you are. Also way more fun and a lot easier with others with you. You should come out to the P-Club on Friday nights as our group always has a fun time (7:30 to whenever).

      Hugs
      Susan

      Comment by susanmiller64 | December 3, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

