Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Busy week but made it to Starbuck’s

Well it has been another busy week for my male side which cuts into my Susan time but I did make it to Starbucks tonight. They were slow when I first got her but now they are pretty busy, all the tables full and people standing in line. I was checking the group I belong to for pictures from the Halloween party, they are all so awesome, over 200 at this point and of course I found one of me I like. You can see my nails in this picture. It really was an awesome party.

I am really looking forward to tomorrow night at the P-club as I have missed the last 4. Hard to believe it has been that long since I have been there. The girls behind the bar will have probably forgotten me. It will be fun to see all my friends again and have some fun. I guess I did see a lot of them at the Halloween party. I hope we have a good turnout.

I have been trying to think of some new things the group can do, we can always go out to dinner or a movie but would probably need to keep it to a smaller group. I think 5 to 8 T-girls dropping in to a restaurant or Movie Theater would be okay verses 20 to 30. I think the trick is to be part of the group on something like this instead of a group so big we take over. Especially if we are going to a main stream place.

One of the girls has also arranged for another makeup class at Nordstrom’s. She has arranged 2 so far, and I have heard they were a lot of fun. They get a room at the store to use and one of the MAC makeup people put on the class, the first time they charged $35 but gave you a credit at the MAC counter. The last class they didn’t charge because all the girls spent more than that. I really want to go to this as I think it would be so much fun and it is all about eye makeup, plus I am getting low on my foundation which of course is MAC Studio Fix so I could buy some while I am there plus do a little shopping.

I also think I may try to find a day I can go shopping, maybe even see if some of the other girls want to go. Might be fun to have a girl’s day out. There really are a lot of things we could do as a group or part of the group. The problem is finding a day and time that works and my schedule is such it is hard to get days off. Evenings work best for me and that means a short shopping trip.

Well I have been working on getting some of the girls to go to Diva Las Vegas next year. I have a couple that are planning on it right now and several others that want to go if they can work it out, of course it is still 6 months away so lots of time to change their minds. It would be so cool to have 10 of us from Portland go down to Las Vegas for the week. It is the end of April 2012 if anyone out there is thinking of going.

Well I have some e-mails to get to and a little work to do so I will end here. Thanks for reading.


November 3, 2011 - Posted by | Starbucks | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Susan,

    It is Sophie.

    It was a great Halloween party! Did the chorus girls Karaoke at the party?

    New things the group can do:

    A visit to the Chinese Gardens for tea and then a lunch or dinner. It is a great place to take pictures and talk. It is not that big, but depending on the size of the group, it can split up or tour together.

    There is a small book store in SF that has book signings where different authors speak and discuss their books. The last one I went to was Slow Sex: The Art and Craft of the Female Orgasm by Nicole Daedone. Check out Powells and see if any of the topics looks interesting. If not, a small group can meet there, browse the shelves and meet for coffee. Also check out the libraries for authors or public lectures.

    A small group or several small groups could visit the Portland Art Museum. It can be a little crowded if a major exhibit is going on.

    Maybe Monday night bowling. I assume that there would not be leagues playing and the lanes would be slow that night.

    Depending on ones pocket book, a concert night out. I went to a Lady Gaga concert a while back. A very diverse crowd. A small or large group of girls would fit right in with this crowd.

    I have also mingled with the 99%ers – the Occupy SF crowd without any issues.

    Hope to see you at the P-Club, not tonight, but next Friday.

    Hugs,

    Sophie

    Comment by Sophie | November 4, 2011 | Reply

  2. Hi susan,

    Your nails look gorgeous, and I can’t imagine you being forgotten after such a short time – 🙂 It’s nice to see you girls in Portland have such a varied social life, it’s so nice to read about it.

    Hugs Anna x

    Comment by Anna Arendt | November 12, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

