Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Halloween Party 2011

Well I have been looking forward to this for weeks. Even with working out my costume the night before it still took me over an hour to do my makeup and get my costume on just the way I wanted. My costume is a dance hall girl, and yes there will be pictures included. I left my house at 4 pm which was interesting as they had an open house at the house across the street they are trying to sell so there was maybe 15 people walking around looking at it both inside and out but hey they didn’t know me at least not yet. I got to Cassandra and Peggy’s house at 5 pm as I had some food and wanted to help set up.

I walked in and Peggy was just coming down the stairs and we just looked at each other. We had both picked out dance hall girl costumes. The dresses were a little different but the hair feather, petticoats, fishnet stockings, garter belt & 4 inch heels were all the same. The funny part is when I picked out my costume they had two dresses that fit me, the one I picked and the other was pretty much the same as Peggy’s. We looked like sisters except I was the rather tall sister. There were only a few people there at this time and the decorations in the house were awesome, Peggy must have worked for days doing them. Soon people started to show up. This year there was a cover charge which really made since; Cassandra and Peggy spend a lot of their own money and time putting this party on. It was only $15 but for that you got all you could eat and drink and if needed you could crash on their floor and get breakfast in the morning so a very good value and I am sure it came nowhere close to what they spend. Just the prizes probably came to a couple hundred bucks.

Well before it got dark we all went outside and started to take some pictures. This is Victoria and me; I like this picture because it is the only one that shows my legs. I wore fishnets for the first time and a garter belt. I just thought it was a great picture and Victoria looked so cute in her costume. Victoria really looks good in Green. There were so many pictures being taken, even Diane had her camera and she took a tone of pictures so I hope she will post them at some point to the group and I will maybe add them to the post later. All my pictures can be seen on my web page and my face book page but I have picked out 3 to include in my blog.

There was also Karaoke again this year. Morgan one of our members did the Karaoke and did an awesome job and yes I did sing one song, Mama Mia. What can I say I like ABBA. Not sure I would ever sing in a public setting but here in this small setting it was fun. There were several girls that did a great job singing.

Jennifer and her wife made it to the party which was great as I have only e-mailed her. I think she said this was only her third time out. It was great to meet her and get to talk with her. Jennifer’s wife is so nice and supportive of her which is great. I hope they can both come out with the group. She had a cute costume and it was nice to get a picture with someone taller than me.

Rachel and her boyfriend came again this year, their costumes were great, and they were both ballerina’s Rachel the black swan and her boyfriend the white swan. They were awesome. Last year their costumes were Star Trek. Rachel made both their costumes and did a great job.

Rachael Miller and her wife came to the party for a little bit. I have known Rachael for many years so it was great to see her and to finally meet her wife. I got to talk to both of them for a while which was nice. Rachael’s wife had a great costume.

Kim, one of Peggy’s friends was also there and had this amazing sexy costume, she was a dead hoe. I had to get a picture with her. She was voted the sexiest costume at the party. She has gone out with the group several times and is always so nice. We had a chance to talk for a while which was nice, would like to have talked to her more. Hopefully she will come out more with the group.

The party was awesome and I think they tried to get a count but haven’t heard the final numbers but would guess 60 to 70 as some came and went so not everyone was there all at the same time. And there were so many great costumes.

There was so much food and drink even though all I drink is pop but at one point they ran out of ice so Peggy asked me to drive her to the store to get more. I was only too happy to as it gave me a chance to go out to the store in my costume plus Peggy had the same costume so us two dance hall girls got in my car and went to the grocery store. It was fun even though they were not that busy and there was no one else in costumes. On the way out as we were getting to my car we got a couple cat calls from a guy and girl getting out of their car.

The party was so much fun and I want to thank Peggy and Cassandra for such a wonderful party and opening up their house again this year for the best Halloween party in town. You two are awesome and I am so lucky to call you friends.


October 30, 2011 - Posted by | halloween, T-girl | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. Great pics. You look fab as always!

    Comment by Emma Davies | November 1, 2011 | Reply

  2. Hi Susan, it was so nice to chat with you at the party. I loved your outfit. I was in the black and white dress , black boots, I am from Seattle and belong to the Emerald City Group. I too am a Heterosexual transvestite, because I am dressed 90 percent of the time when I am at home and don’t need to do boy things. I loved the energy at the Halloween party and all the girls there were so wonderful.
    I loved it too that Kathy (sp?) invited me to the Portland Christmas party on the 10th of December, I am already making plans to stay with Victoria (Rainbow transitions) .

    You are so correct that Girls get all the great selection of clothes , heels, and jewels.
    I often when i am doing my boy things Ie visiting my brother and 92 yr old father, am wearing my girl things under my jeans and shirt, my heels and girls are always in the car for when I leave i make the transition..

    I hope we can stay in touch ,
    RobynAvantar@yahoo.com

    Hugs,
    Robyn

    Comment by Robyn Avantar | November 1, 2011 | Reply

  3. […] tables full and people standing in line. I was checking the group I belong to for pictures from the Halloween party, they are all so awesome, over 200 at this point and of course I found one of me I like. You can […]

    Pingback by Busy week but made it to Starbuck’s « Susanmillers Blog | November 3, 2011 | Reply

  4. I popped in to Facebook to see you pics Susan – you have some super shots. Every one looks as though they had a great. You have a smile to die for 🙂

    Hugs, Anna x

    Comment by Anna Arendt | November 12, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks it was such a fun night with friends.

      Comment by susanmiller64 | November 12, 2011 | Reply

  5. […] the last time I saw her was at Halloween, she had a great costume. It is the third picture in my Halloween blog if you want to check it out. She had on a really cute dress and awesome boots. We talked for about […]

    Pingback by Spending a fun evening with my friends. « Susanmillers Blog | February 18, 2012 | Reply

  6. […] costume this year. Will have to see. Here are some of the years past 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2009. We are all looking forward to […]

    Pingback by Saturday night dinner with friends at Henry’s « Susanmillers Blog | October 8, 2017 | Reply


Leave a Reply

