Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Midweek outing to Starbuck’s

Well it has been a busy week and the next few will be even busier so I will find it hard to find time to be Susan. So tonight I had the time to get out for a few hours so here I am at Starbuck’s. They are busy tonight and there was only one table open but I was lucky as it is more in the middle then in the back so I can people watch. I had planned on being here at 7 but it was about 7:15 as I hit almost every red light on the way.

There is a new girl working tonight or may just be she hasn’t worked on the nights I am here but she seems nice. As I said with my work schedule all mixed up for the next several weeks I will miss most Friday’s with my friends. On the bright side having to work this weekend I am off tomorrow so I am doing something I have always wanted to do, I am getting a pedicure. I called and made an appointment to get a manicure and pedicure. Every time I have gone to a nail salon I have always wanted to get a pedicure but have just never been able to work it out but that will end in the morning. My toe nails are looking bad and the nail polish needs to be changed and so this time I will have someone else paint my toes. I am really looking forward to it. Not sure what color I will get on my toes but it will be a shade of red and my fingers will be a clear coat.

I am not totally sure what I will do afterwards but I hope to do a little shopping and maybe lunch also. Should be a fun day and different then what I have been doing as Susan. I will of course blog about it may even take my computer with me and find a place.

Now I may be able to go out for dinner tomorrow night with my friends but will have to be home early for bed so still deciding about it but I probably will. As the following 3 Fridays there will be no way to go out with them. Plus I would still have a couple hours out which is as much as I have going to Starbuck’s, I will just be a little tired on Saturday at work.

Now back to tomorrow, what I will wear. I think it will need to be Capri’s and a cute top. The drawback is I will have to skip the nylons for the pedicure and my legs look so much better with nylons, it is amazing what that thin little material will hide and cover. I think that is why I have never got a pedicure. I also will have to wear sandals which are not my favorite foot wear by a long shot, as a matter of fact I didn’t even own a pair so had to buy them. But I need something that will not mess up my toe nails after they are painted. I also have no idea how long it will take, I know a manicure is 20 to 30 minutes.

I started wondering why I like being Susan so much, is it being someone else, kind of living a secret or double life. Is it the clothes and makeup or something else. I mean to spend an hour in a half to get all dressed up to come to Starbuck’s for 2 hours. I could just as easy sit at home or for that matter I could be in male mode and do the same thing. I really think it is the calming relaxing feeling I get from transforming into someone else, someone cuter, softer and separate from my normal male life. But it is also more than that, I totally enjoy all it takes to be Susan. The time I spend in the shower or bath. The time I spend doing my makeup and nails. Picking out my outfit to wear and which shoes to wear. For that time I am Susan and my male side goes away. Now I know there are woman out there who will disagree with me on this and the time it takes but you have to remember for many years I was lucky to dress a few times a year. It has only been the last 3 or 4 years I have been getting out as much as I do. So I look at it this way if I dress 2 times every year for the last 6 years it would only be the same time as dressing every day for 2 years so it really is still new and wonderful to me. I ask all you females out there to think back to when you were young and just starting to wear makeup. How much did you enjoy it and how many years did it take till the fun of doing your makeup stopped. I have a niece that started wearing makeup when she was 13, she is now 19 and still loves to put on makeup and try different looks. So I figure I have a good 10 more years of loving doing my makeup and I intend to enjoy every minute. I really hope I never get tired of this and I don’t think I will as I only do it a couple times a week it is still fun and not a routine. I think that is the way to always stay happy is to have fun things in your life that you can do and look forward to that is why I am so happy with my secret double life. After all how many people can say that?

Well I have to do a little grocery shopping when I leave here and then I have my fun day tomorrow. Thanks for reading and have a fabulous weekend.


September 29, 2011 - Posted by | Out and about as Susan, Starbucks | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

