Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

A little relaxing time at Starbuck’s

Well it has been another long week and getting busier. We are now shorthanded and it will stay that way for awhile so my Friday nights at least for the next month will be hard for me to get out. Not complaining as I still have a job which I am thankful for in this economy as there are so many people who have lost their jobs.

Well tonight worked out for a relaxing evening at Starbuck’s. I was able to get out just a little earlier tonight so I was at Starbuck’s before 7 so a little extra time tonight for Susan. Starbucks is really quiet tonight; just two other people here and very few coming in. the lady at the counter asked me my name tonight. She has worked here for about 4 months and thought she should know my name. Of course I told her and found out hers too, Trudy which I hope to remember. It is always so much nicer when you can call someone by their name. We chatted for a few minutes. When my drink was ready she called me by name instead of just calling out my drink.

Well I have caught up on all my e-mail and now just a quick update on my blog before doing some work. I am looking forward to Friday night as I so love going out with my friends. I think spending time with ones friends is one of the best things can do to stay happy and healthy. My work schedule for the next month will be messed up and I know I will miss several Friday nights because of it which makes Susan sad.

It looks like my mid week outing to Starbuck’s may be my best chance for Susan time for awhile, which is okay because any time is better than no time plus I have started to do my Grocery shopping on my way home. So much more fun that way.

Still waiting for the Diva Las Vegas web page to put up the pictures from this last year’s vacation, they should have them up by the end of the month. They had a lot of picture submitted so took a while to go through all of them.

Well must get back to work, thanks for stopping by and have a great rest of the week.

September 21, 2011 - Posted by | Starbucks | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Susan,

    I’m looking forward to seeing all the gorgeous photos. That’s the big problem with photos, the time it takes to sort them out. I normally take two pictures of everything I snap, because I can’t hold the camera still enough for a crisp photo. Just doubling up all the photos adds a lot of work.

    I hope your next month flies past for you, so you don’t have time to miss your wonderful P Club outings 🙂

    Hugs Anna x

    Comment by Anna Arendt | September 24, 2011 | Reply

    • Yes I am looking forward to diva Las Vegas web page putting up the pictures. I have seen most of them as those who attend get to see them and make sure if they are in any and don’t want them posted they can ask to have them removed before they post for public display.
      It will be hard not to go out with my friends but I am sure I will survive. I may go shopping one day this week as I may get an extra day off during the week for working Saturday. May even get a medi pedi. I have done manicures before but never tried a pedicure and they look so relaxing plus I really need to redo my toe nails they are looking bad.

      Hugs
      Susan

      Comment by susanmiller64 | September 24, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

