Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Why spend the time and effort for such a short time out as Susan.

Well it has been a really busy week again and it turns out tonight was my only chance to get out to Starbucks for a couple hours. I was thinking earlier about why even with being so busy it is so important to me to be able to find time to be Susan. I guess when you think about it, it does seem silly. I start getting ready no later than 5:30 so I can be to Starbucks by 7 or slightly past. I can only stay till 9 as that is when they close then drive home and change back and remove my makeup so I can be in bed by 10. I guess if you just look at the time and effort involved for that 2 hours most people would not do it but then I am not most people.

I love the whole experience from the time spent getting ready and even the time removing the makeup for bed. There is something fun and relaxing about the whole thing for me. I was chatting with a girl online and she could not understand how I found it fun. In her words if you had to do it every day you would look at it different. She probably has a point but I pointed out that I only become Susan twice a week with the exception of Diva Las Vegas. Now you can’t compare us equal as most woman start wearing makeup in their early teens and they probably have done their makeup every day since. Now for me it is only twice a week so I have not done my make up enough for the fun to wear off, plus I do my makeup because I want to not because I feel I have too. But more than that it is what I like and it is just that simple.

I have a friend that goes to the gym 4 nights a week. It is a 10 minute drive for her to get there and she spends about an hour and a half there then has to shower afterwards and then drive home. It is something she likes to do. She likes to work out and she also enjoys the time out of the house. There really is no different. Everyone has things they like to do it really is that simple for me. The nights I go out as Susan when I get home I am so relaxed and I sleep so well on those nights. I can’t tell you how relaxing it is to step outside your regular life and put it all aside for even a few hours. While I am Susan I forget all about my male life, work family and anything else that my male side deals with just stops and does not exist. I can only imagine how calm and relaxed the world would be if everyone could put their life aside for a few hours every week.

Well as I said I am at Starbuck’s tonight and they are really busy. Strange as when I got here there were only a few cars but inside they were packed, I guess most walked as it is pretty nice outside. The only table was way in the back corner so it is a little harder to people watch tonight. I can’t really see the front door but I do get a good look out the window which looks out on a busy corner, lots of cars and even people walking by so I can watch some.

Any way while I was standing in line the one girl making the drinks asked me if I wanted my usual and told me I could go sit down so I got to bypass the whole line which was nice. I guess the fact I come here all the time has its advantages. When she called my drink I went to get it and pay for it and she told me not to worry about it which also was very nice. I had the money in my hand so just put it in the tip cup for them. All the girls here have always treated me great so I always like to leave a tip. Now don’t get me wrong I don’t tip just to tip but when you are treated great and have great service then a tip is well deserved.

I have been here over an hour and all the tables are still full and I think they are all the same people who were here when I got here with the exception of the couple at the next table they came in about 30 minutes ago. It is good to see them busy as I have been here on night when they had no one here.

Well I must be getting to other things before they close. I will leave you with my advice to a happy life. Find something you really enjoy and then make it a part of your life. Doing something you love regular is the best way to stay happy. The days leading up to it are filled with anticipation and then you have the fun of doing it and afterward you have the memory of it so if you do something fun every week it is always in your thoughts and that will put a smile on your face. Your stress will go down which will make you feel better, look better and everyone around you will wonder why you are so happy. Feel free to share this tip with your family and friends as the best advice is always free. Tonight is not even over and I am already looking forward to Friday night when I will once again be out with all my wonderful friends.

Thanks for stopping by and reading.


June 22, 2011 - Posted by | Advice and tips, Starbucks | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Susan

    What a great post and free advice too. I so totally agree with what you doing. You are doing it because it makes you feel good, no other reason. I know I have been busy and have not been dressing and I do miss it some of the time, but mainly have just been too busy. And my situation is different because I have my wife to think about and also my daughter has been staying the last few months. But, I do intend to get back to it when time allows, because I too enjoy it. The whole thing. Thinking about it in advance, the make-up, the time out or when dressed and even the make-down and snuggling in bed just feeling nice. So we really are quite alike. I’m so glad that you are able just to get on with your life the way you want to. Enjoy!!

    Hugs Tina x

    Comment by TinaCortina | June 23, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks Tina,
      Always nice to know others feel and think the same about. It really is great that you think about your family and how this affects them also. I think that is what makes a person whole.
      Take care
      Hugs
      Susan

      Comment by susanmiller64 | June 25, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

