Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Saturday night BBQ.

Well Saturday Susan was invited to a BBQ, Rachel a GG that comes out with our group sometimes was having a BBQ and I was invited. I met Rachel about 4 years at Embers, she and her friend Penelope were there and they were so awesome. Any way I was really looking forward to this as it was a mix of her friends both transgender and non transgender.

Well I left early and got directions from MapQuest which I have used whenever I needed directions to someplace I have never been before and for the first time they were way off. The roads I needed to turn on did not intersect the street I was on and at one point it told me to head west when I needed to go east. I was able to find it after many turnarounds and I was only a little late as I hoped to be there by 4:45 and it was 5:15 when I did arrive. Turns out most did not show till 6 or so. Rachel has an older house but very cute bad a nice back patio where she had some canopies set up because of rain.

When I got there, there were only about 8 people there including Cassandra and Teresa from my group plus I also new Rachel and her boyfriend Mark. We sat out back on the patio and talked and got to know the others there. Now Rachel really has great friends as they were all fine and treated us great just like anyone else.

Now Rachel provided the hamburgers and drinks but everyone else brought side dishes, snacks and desserts and there was so much food and it was all so delicious. Rachel also had on a cute short blonde wig which looked awesome on her. In all I would guess she had about 40 people there. It was a little cool outside and a couple rain showers but we were all having a good time and did not let the weather spoil it for us.

Penelope was also there and it has been a year or more since I have seen or talked with her so that was really nice. We talked for a good 20 minutes catching up and she promised to come out with the group again soon. She also had on these really cute 4″platform heels and since I wore flats she was almost as tall as I am. It is strange when you think of the people I have met as Susan and even though I may not see them or talk to them that often after a few minutes of chatting it is like we talk every week, they really are Awesome friends.

Later on Rachel set up music downstairs and she actually has a disco ball that reflects the light all over. Now I am not a dancer but I did manage to dance a little. I was dancing with Rachel, it is always easier to dance when you have a partners. Brooke, Jennifer, and Barb were all downstairs dancing. They are our group’s dancers, when we go out they are the ones always on the dance floor.

In all it was an awesome night, I really want to thank Rachel for opening her home and inviting all of us over for the BBQ. It was awesome and you are a magnificent hostess. I look forward to seeing Rachel, Mark and Penelope out more with the group. You are all awesome.

Such a fun weekend Susan made it out 3 nights in a row.

May 29, 2011 - Posted by | Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Awww – you are TOO sweet! It was so great to see you all and I really do promise to come out to see you gals on a Friday night…or Wednesday…or Sunday…LOL!

    Comment by Penelope | May 30, 2011 | Reply

    • I will hold you to that. It was great seeing you again and would love you to join us out with the group.

      Comment by susanmiller64 | May 30, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

