Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Tuesday night finally out again at Starbuck’s.

Well it has been over a week since Susan has been out and even longer since I have been to Starbuck’s. Last week was so busy and then family came into town for the Easter weekend that there was just no time for Susan. But hopefully for the next few weeks I will be able to make it out twice a week which makes Susan a happy girl.

I was actually ready a little earlier this week as I think I wanted as much time for Susan as possible. I pulled out of my garage and onto the street right in front of my neighbor and then she followed me for about a mile before we went different directions. 2 stop signs and one traffic light. Now I know she only saw me from behind so I am not worried about that and I really don’t know her that well other then chatting every once in a great while at the mail box but she does know I live alone so she may be wondering who the lady driving my car was but I doubt if anything will come of it.

I got to Starbucks a little before 7 and there were only 2 other people inside so I got my choice of tables. It has been really slow as only 2 more came into stay and maybe 4 others to get something to go so not a really good night for people watching. It is still nice just to be out again and as I have some shopping I need to do Susan will stop at the store tonight on her way home.

Diva Las Vegas is now calling for those who attended to send any pictures in and what is cool they put them on a page only those who attended can see that way you can look through and if there is a picture of you that you don’t like or just don’t want posted you can ask to have it removed that way when they do make it to the web page there will be no surprises to anyone. They will accept pictures till June 1 2011 and then you have till August 1 to request any be removed. Their goal is to have the pictures posted for anyone to see by August 15 so if you want to see all the pictures check out their web page after that date. They have the unofficial head count this year of 168 which was a good turnout but just a little smaller than last year.

They called for volunteers to help with next year’s Diva Las Vegas and I thought about volunteering but as I live so far away I thought it would be too hard for me to coordinate event, I may volunteer to help if someone else needs an assistant. We will have to see plus there is always the off chance that far away and not knowing the dates yet I could not go but I think that is slim because this girl will do everything she can to be there.

Well I have got to get to my e-mails so that is all for tonight plus a few more people have trickled in so it is not as empty here now. Take care and have a great week.

April 26, 2011 - Posted by | Out and about as Susan, Starbucks | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Oh Susan, speaking of neighbors I am having some funny “neighbor issues” myself lately. There are multiple stories, and they’re a bit lengthy to post them all here, so I’ll have to tell them to you sometime soon. The one that I have to mention really quickly is that I have a new neighbor, and the first time that he met me was when I was dressed as Jennifer as he was moving his stuff in. He was blatantly ogling over my body, then he looked up at my face and I could tell from the look in his eye that he was instantly disgusted. The expression changed on his face so rapidly that it was hilarious, and I couldn’t help but let out a little chuckle. Days later when he formally met me when I was in guy mode, he refused to shake my hand. Anyway, there is much more to this story, plus a couple of other neighbor stories that I have to tell you sometime. They’re all hilarious, though!

    Love the blog, as always!

    Hugs,
    Jennifer

    Comment by Jennifer | April 28, 2011 | Reply

  2. […] Tuesday night finally out again at Starbucks April 26 2011 […]

    Pingback by Different kind of post today « Susanmillers Blog | August 12, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

