Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Vacation to Diva Las Vegas comes to an end.

Well it is Monday morning and I got up a little early as I needed to be at my nail appointment by 10 am, I made an appointment at the same nail salon that I used last year to have my nails removed as they did such a great job and anyone who has had acrylic nails removed knows the importance of having them removed properly. The salon is Glamorous nails on Farmington rd. I drove over early as I didn’t want to get caught in traffic with the morning rush hour traffic plus I wanted just a little more Susan time.

I found a Starbuck’s in Beaverton about 3 miles from the salon and went in to get something warm to drink and an apple fritter for Breakfast. This Starbuck’s is bigger than the one I go to normally and a lot busier as I had to stand in line to be waited on. Now it is also possible that being the morning is just a busier time then in the evenings when I normally go but either way lots of people. I spent about an hour and a half there catching up on e-mails, not Susan’s as I checked hers all the time on the trip. These were my male e-mails which I have not looked at since I left on my trip as I really did put my male side behind me for the whole time I was gone it was just Susan.

I got to the nail salon just before 10 as that is when they open and my appointment was. I was amazed at how busy they were for a Monday Morning, it was a good thing I had an appointment. There were two ladies there getting their nails done, one guy getting a pedicure and then two ladies came in without appointments and wanted manicures and pedicures. They had 4 nail techs there so I guess they are doing okay.

It took about an hour for her to remove my nails and give me a manicure. I of course went with clear when they asked me what color I wanted even though I would have loved to get red again but that would not work for me in male mode. The clear coat they put on is a hardener and very very glossy. On the drive home as the sun hit my nails I noticed just how shiny they are, wow I will have to take this off before work as it is very noticeable, so I will have to find a clear coat that is a little less shiny. My nails look so short and plain now compared to how they were.

Now I am at home and updating my blog. It is so different typing without my nails, seems I had gotten use to them and now I am having a little trouble typing but I guess in a day or two I will once again be use to short nails. Well I need to go take a shower and make sure all traces of Susan are washed away before I got to work. I know my male clothes will feel strange especially my shoes as they are so much heavier than any of the shoes Susan has. All things I will have to get use to again.

Well it will be back to my short outings for an evening here and there till next year when I will once again go to Diva Las Vegas as I am already looking forward to it. Thanks for reading.

I have posted all my pictures from Diva Las Vegas on both my Facebook page and my Yahoo Profile page if you would like to check them out.

 

April 11, 2011 - Posted by | Acrylic nails, Diva Las Vegas, Diva Las Vegas 2011, Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. its like learning how do things differently again! =D enjoy the rest of your day

    Comment by luludoll | April 11, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks I will and am getting use to not having my nails.

      Comment by susanmiller64 | April 13, 2011 | Reply

  2. The dresses, the wigs, the makeup all come off easily if not reluctantly. The nails and mannerisms revert to boy mode with a bit more effort. Getting rid of all traces is much much harder. The makeup might be long gone but scrub as you might there is a glow that takes a very long time to fade. It beams from your smile and everyone can see it in your eyes. To most people it will just look like you had an enjoyable vacation. We girls know it was so much more.

    Comment by Kelly Raeva | April 12, 2011 | Reply

    • yes it all does come off to easily but the smile on my face will last for weeks. Such a fun trip.

      Comment by susanmiller64 | April 13, 2011 | Reply

  3. Thanks for the tip about not having too shiny a clear coat! Helpful 🙂 ~Sara

    Comment by sara elise | January 22, 2017 | Reply


Leave a Reply

