Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Ready for Diva Las Vegas

Well I am all ready, I made it to my nail appointment in plenty of time and the salon I go to was really busy and I had to wait about 10 Minutes. I have been going to this salon (Nails by Lily) sense 2003 and always been treated great. The first time I made an appointment there I was caught off guard when she asked for my name I started to give my name and then panicked and it came out Mike and so that is the name I have used every time I go there as a matter of fact when I called to set up an appointment she knew who I was as soon as I said I wanted an appointment to get acrylic nails.

Out of all the times I have gone there I have never had the owner (Lily) do my nails but tonight she did. It was so nice, Lily and I talked most of the time she worked on my nails. We talked about my trip to Las Vegas and all about her family, and even some about my family. It was so enjoyable. She even told me she was happy I came in. If you are looking for a place in Vancouver Washington to get your nails done please check out Nails by Lily on SE Mill Plain.

I now have beautiful long nails for my trip, they did not have the color I painted my toes so I went with I think it is called an affair in red square but it could also be Rhine Rhine red as I had both bottle in my hand. They look beautiful though.

Now I am at Starbuck’s the night before I leave on my trip. Melissa came out to see me before I leave and to see my nails. They are actually pretty busy here tonight so lots of people watching. It is so nice to be out and I will be Susan from now till I get back. The trip will be fun and I really am not worried too much about it except for my time in Reno and checking into the hotel as Susan. The good thing is I have a 9 hour drive so when I get up and get dressed as Susan I will not be thinking about checking in as that might make me rethink it. By the time I get there it will be too late to change my mind. Well must go now but I hope to post every day. Have a great week and thanks for reading.

March 31, 2011 - Posted by | Acrylic nails, Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Hi Susan, just popped in to wish you a super care free fabulous trip. Make sure you take plenty of stops on the drive. Oh lord, I sound like my mum – LoL.

    Hugs Anna x

    Comment by Anna Arendt | April 1, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks, I did make several stops once for lunch and a couple for gas and of course a couple nature calls. 9 hours to Reno and now I will spend 2 nights here before heading on to Las Vegas which is only 8 hours away.

      Comment by susanmiller64 | April 1, 2011 | Reply

  2. I loved the part where you got flustered and out flew Mike vs. Susan. I can so totally see that happening. That it made you extra memorable to them wasn’t something I would have thought of. Its funny how things have a way of working out for the best sometimes.

    Comment by Kelly Raeva | April 4, 2011 | Reply

  3. […] Getting nails done night before I left. […]

    Pingback by Out with friends on Friday night « Susanmillers Blog | January 11, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

