Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

All ready for Diva Las Vegas

Well it is almost time to leave for Diva Las Vegas and I am all ready. I just finished packing all my cloths. I am taking 2 wigs, the one I wore last year for the drive down and back and my new long blonde one, this one is so long I have to clip it up when I drive not the look I want going down the road. I am still thinking about taking my black wig just for fun. So many choices to make but I love every minute. I will have 2 suit cases with me as Susan does not travel light.

Thursday night I get my nails done; it will be a busy night as I will get home from work and have an hour to get Susan ready and out the door to make my nail appointment. I am getting a full set of acrylic nails which I so love doing. I look forward to this all year long. I plan on stopping at Starbucks after for a little while as this will give my nails a little longer to dry.

One new thing for this year’s trip, well new for Susan herself. Several weeks back I was talking with Teresa and Cassandra at the P-club. Teresa had gotten a credit card under her female name by telling them she wanted to add her sister to her account and Cassandra was thinking of doing the same. I really liked this idea so I called my credit card company to see what was involved in putting someone on my credit card account. To my surprise the person on the phone just asked the name of who I wanted and I said Susan Miller. No questions were asked of me they just said she was added and I would have a card in 5 to 8 days. Well when I got home today in my mail was a credit card with Susan’s name on it. Now I know I will have to be careful where I use it because I have no ID to go with it if asked but there are many places that never ask for ID or you swipe it yourself. I spent about an hour practicing signing my name as Susan till I got a consistent signature. Thanks to both Teresa and Cassandra for giving me this great idea.

I hope to blog every day and post pictures.

March 29, 2011 - Posted by | Diva Las Vegas | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Had not thought of adding an additional signer. Have a Great trip!!!!!
    Hugs
    alice

    Comment by alicegreen | March 29, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks, I will have a fun time. So looking forward to it.

      Comment by susanmiller64 | March 29, 2011 | Reply

  2. I can certainly see how incredibly useful it is to have a credit card in your femme name. I think back to all the times I had to use my boy card while out enfemme and how I cringed every time. Most of the cashiers didn’t notice or care, but it bothered me. I just love the idea of getting a girl card.

    I think I’d be a little afraid of the credit card company or someone complaining about fraud. I find it a little hard to believe that in this day and age that you could simply make up a sister’s name and have it sail through the system. I’m sure there are ‘proper’ ways of getting cards in our femme names but your way certainly sounds like it’s a lot less hassle.

    I just love how it changes that cringe moment into a pride moment. You go girl!

    Comment by Kelly Raeva | April 4, 2011 | Reply

    • Yes it is nice to have a credit card in Susan’s name, so funny as when I called I was just looking for how one added and when he asked me the name next thing I knew I had the card. He never asked me why, or who the person was just the name and that was it. I never actually said I wanted to get the card.
      The other thing is there are lots of places you scan your own card and they never even look at it other than the name that prints out on the receipt plus a lot of places don’t even ask if they do it.

      Comment by susanmiller64 | April 5, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

