Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Out at Starbuck’s

Well I thought I would start with posting a couple pictures from Friday night at the P-Club, one at the begging of my post and one at the end. There were so many taken it was hard to chose, I have a couple really good ones but never like to post pictures with others in them without first asking so in posted only me. I still find it strange that as a guy I hate my picture being taken but as Susan I love my picture taken, how strange is that.

Well I made it out tonight to Starbuck’s. I was running so late as I got home from work late but yet I seem to have gotten ready quicker than normal maybe because I knew I was running late. Any way when I got ready to leave my neighbors were standing outside in their driveway smoking so I had to wait. I know this will become more of an issue as the nicer weather gets here. Well I only had to wait a few minutes before they went back in I hoped. I can’t see the front of their house till I am pulling out of my garage and at that point it would be too late. Luckily they were inside and I was on my way.

I got to Starbuck’s right at 7 and they were busy again, there was only one table open so I am on battery power for the night. I really like it when they are busy as I get a good chance to people watch which is always fun. About 7:30 Melissa showed up which is so fun. We just sat around and enjoyed some girl talk. Melissa had to leave about 8 so it was short but fun.

Well we are less than two weeks to Diva Las Vegas and I can hardly wait. I will get my nails done at 5 pm on Thursday before I leave. 5 is a little earlier than I hoped but I will make it work. I plan on going to Starbuck’s as it is right down the street from the nail salon I go to. This will give me a chance to let my nails dry really well before I go home. Then Friday morning I will be off on my adventure, I will drive to Reno and spend 2 nights there before heading on to Las Vegas. I have gone out before once in Reno but it was late at night, this time I will be living as Susan so I will check in and out at the hotel as Susan. I did this last year in Las Vegas and a couple years ago in San Francisco and had no problems so I hope it will go just as smooth.

I will be out again Friday with my wonderful friends at the P-Club again and then next Thursday when I get my acrylic nails. I will post about both and also try to post every day on my trip. There is still time to sign up for Diva Las Vegas as the keep registration open till March 31. One last picture from Friday night.


March 22, 2011 - Posted by | Out and about as Susan, Starbucks | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Really interesting. Thanks for sharing. Susan is lovely.

    Comment by lifecoachabby | March 22, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks, I normally shy away from close ups but I just thought these turned out well.

      Comment by susanmiller64 | March 22, 2011 | Reply

  2. Hi Susan
    Love the photos! I always admire someone that is prepared to show close-ups but when they are this good you don’t need courage. Great make-up by the way.

    Sounds like living 24/7 will be a really good experience and while it would be nice to have friends along, you might find you interact more with others (on the trip over) by being on your own. I can’t be there of course, so will look forward to reading about it!

    Hugs Tina x

    Comment by TinaCortina | March 23, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks always nice to have positive comments on my pictures.
      Yes it will be a blast being Susan 24/7 and I hope you are right about interacting with others more. I am really going to make an effort sense I tend to be shy at first. I am so looking forward to it.
      Hugs
      Susan

      Comment by susanmiller64 | March 24, 2011 | Reply

  3. Hi Susan, I hope you manage to blog mostdays down there, as it sounds so good. I’m looking forward to enjoying it with you.

    Hugs, Anna x

    Comment by Anna Arendt | March 24, 2011 | Reply

    • I am taking my computer with me so will blog every day. May not be able to post them from Reno as I don’t have internet there but I guess I could go to a Starbuck’s there. Any way thanks for reading.
      Hugs
      Susan

      Comment by susanmiller64 | March 24, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

