Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Susan’s midweek outing.

Well as it worked out I did get a chance to go out this week to Starbucks on Tuesday night. I really look forward to getting time as Susan as it helps me relax. This week Melissa met me at Starbucks and we spent most of the time just talking so I am updating my blog a day late. It was a quiet night at Starbucks only a few people were there to spend time, most came in and got drinks and left.

Diva Las Vegas is coming fast and I am looking forward to it. There are still a few girls from the group thinking of going so there is a chance that I will have someone to go with but either way I will go. It was so fun last year and even going by myself I would really only be alone on the trip down and back, once down there, there would be up to 200 others there some of which I met last year so I would have a group to do things with. The hotel I am staying at (Imperial Palace) seems like it will have the most Diva Las Vegas member at. Now I know that 200 at a hotel that has 3,000 rooms in a city that has hundreds of thousands of people at any one time is really a small amount but we do make a presence and hopefully make a good impression on the people we meet. I think these types of events are really good and gives us all a chance to interact with people who may never have any contact with transgender people.

Well I will be out again on Friday night with all my wonderful friends.

February 23, 2011 - Posted by | Starbucks | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. It is always a good thing when you get out as Susan. You mentioned that while in Vegas you will be one of 200 in a hotel of 3000 rooms in a city with hundreds of thousands of people. I am sure that the Diva crowd will make a good impression. Every time there is a positive encounter between a CD and a civilian it is a good thing for all of the rest of us, especially those of us who have a hard to impossible time getting out and about at all.
    Regards,
    Pat

    Comment by Pat Scales | February 24, 2011 | Reply

  2. Hi Susan! I hope you remember me from DLV last year. I was in the golf outing as well. I am looking forward to seeing you again this year. Sorry to hear that Cassandra might not be able to make it. If you need a golf partner let me know. Good luck on your driving trip to LV. Sounds like fun to me.
    I will also be staying at the IP so we should see each other often.
    Counting the days…
    Bev

    Comment by Beverly Wayne | February 25, 2011 | Reply

    • Hi Bev, of course I remember you and hope we can play golf together. Still working on Cassandra and hope she can make it. I am so looking forward to that week. I will be there Sunday night and stay the whole week. I am also counting the days.
      Sounds like we will have a great turnout.
      Susan

      Comment by susanmiller64 | February 25, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

