Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

6 Weeks to Diva Las Vegas!

Well I am 6 weeks away from Diva Las Vegas; it starts on April 3 and goes through April 8. At last count they had 161 signed up to attend so I think this year will be the biggest yet. I had hoped we would have a big group from Portland going but now it looks like I may be going by myself as Peggy got a job which is great as she has been looking for a long time but she will not be able to get the time off to go and with that Cassandra may not be able to go either. The three of us had such a blast last year. Either way I plan on attending.

If you have not checked out their web page you should Diva Las Vegas and think about going, what could be more fun than spending a week in Las Vegas with a bunch of t-girls. This is not a convention but a vacation. It is not centered on one hotel but rather there are events planed all over Las Vegas, and really the whole group is never all together at one place. All the events are well planed and your only expense is what you do, and they have so many things to choose from like a limo tour, high tea, shopping and even golf. They have held a golf tournament for several years and believe it is the only yearly TG golf tournament around. It was so fun to play golf as Susan last year and I plan on doing it again this year. All you do is sign up and pay for your round of golf; I think it was $45 last year. All these events are planned by volunteers, no one gets paid for the work they do and believe me I am sure some of these events take a lot of work to put together. Everyone who attends owes a big thanks to all the volunteers.

Now I am pretty much ready to go with the exception of a few items which I will be going shopping for in the near future, just what I need an excuse to go shopping but that is also part of the fun. I also plan on getting my nails done before I go as I so love going to the nail salon and having acrylics. It will be different this year if I end up going by myself as traveling all that way as Susan by myself will be a new experience.

I have gotten several e-mails asking why I would want to spend 10 days living as Susan if I am not transsexual and do not want to live full time as a woman. It really is simple, I just enjoy it. People go camping for a week or two but this does not mean they want to live in a tent for the rest of their lives; they just enjoy the time out and then go back to their regular lives. It is the same for me. I get to live as a woman for 10 day, hair, makeup, nails and the cute clothes but then it is back to my normal life. I am taking a vacation not just from work but from my normal life, for this brief time I am someone else. What could be more relaxing than that?

Well on to my night out at Starbuck’s they are really crowded tonight and all though I found a place to sit I could not plug my computer in so I am on battery power so I will get a chance to see how long it last. I really figured with the weather that people would stay home but I guess they all just wanted something hot to drink and a friendly place to go. I almost didn’t make it out this week but because of changes for me at work for the next few months I am not sure if I will be able to make my midweek trips to Starbuck’s, well I am sure I will find a way but they will be last minute outings. Now I am not complaining as I am very happy that I have a job so even though my schedule will fluctuate I am fine with it. The one down side is it may make it hard to find time to shop for my trip to Diva Las Vegas.

This Friday I will again be out with friends and we will be back at the P-club. We always have a great time there and even though we have heard the owner is watching the numbers I have to believe that we are not affecting their business that much and that everything will work out.

Well I need to take care of some e-mails before my battery dies. Thanks for reading and have a great week.


February 16, 2011 - Posted by | Diva Las Vegas, Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. “People go camping for a week or two but this does not mean they want to live in a tent for the rest of their lives…” Oh my god, that is such a perfect analogy! I love it!

    Hugs,
    Jennifer

    Comment by Jennifer | February 17, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks Jennifer,
      A simple way of looking at it but I think it explains how I feel when others ask me.
      Hugs
      Susan

      Comment by susanmiller64 | February 17, 2011 | Reply

  2. Hi Susan

    Well you know what I think about it. Awesome! And if I was anywhere close I would be going with you!!

    Hugs, Tina x

    TinaCortina
    tinacortina.wordpress.com/

    Comment by TinaCortina | February 18, 2011 | Reply

  3. […] 6 Weeks to Diva Las Vegas February 16 2011 […]

    Pingback by Different kind of post today « Susanmillers Blog | August 12, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

