Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Thursday night at Starbuck’s

Well I made it out again this week on Thursday night for a couple hours at Starbuck’s. It has been a busy week so far and didn’t make up my mind till about 4:30 to go so it was truly a last minute decision. Melissa a GG from our group text me about 4 and asked if I was going so that really got me thinking about it so and I realized I would miss going so I text her back yes I was. Any way I had some things I had to hurry up and get done so I could get ready so it was a rush. I really like to take my time getting ready and enjoy every minute of it but I knew if I did that it would take away from my time out so I got completely ready, from shower till leaving the house in about 50 minutes which I think is a new record for me. Really I think I could do that all the time if I had to but then again the getting ready is part of the fun and experience.

I got to Starbuck’s right at 7 pm and found parking right in front, not many cars at all so I knew they would not be busy. I walked in and they were packed, I guess they all car pooled or walked. The only table was way back in the corner which I always try to avoid as no one can really see me and I can’t really people watch which is also part of the fun of my time out. Anyway I got my drink and went and sat in the back corner and turned on my computer. It was about 7:15 when in walks Melissa she came down to join me at Starbuck’s, what a nice surprise. Any way I was chatting with a couple friends on line and also carrying on a conversation with Melissa (multitasking). We had a nice time and talked about almost everything.

While we talked I was thinking about the differences between my male self and female self. On my female side I love to talk (girl talk) and will talk about just about anything. My male side can carry on a conversation but would not be one of my top choices of things to do. My female side loves jewelry, rings and bracelets; I love the bangle bracelets that are loose on the wrist. My male side does not wear jewelry except for a watch and it cannot be loose on my wrist or it drives me crazy. Now how strange is that? It simply amazes me how going from male to female changes things for me.

Anyway it was a fun night and before I knew it it was 9 and they were closing and I didn’t even get a chance to post to my blog about it so here I am Friday afternoon blogging about last night. It was a fun night though. Tonight I will be out at the P-Club with my friends so I am sure it will be a late night. Anyway thanks for reading and I will post again tomorrow about the P-club tonight.

January 21, 2011 - Posted by | Starbucks | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Hi Susan,

    I adore those spur of the moment change of plan things; they often turn out to be so much fun.

    LoL. I saw your post come up on my phone – Thursday night out? But it’s Friday! Is Susan in a new time zone – LoL. Yes, I’m so use to you posting from Starbucks – our on the spot reporteress – LoL.

    So glad you had a nice time. Hugs Anna x

    Comment by Anna Arendt | January 22, 2011 | Reply

    • I wondered if anyone would catch I was writing a day later. it was fun even though it was last minute as I so enjoy my Susan time when ever I can get it. Anytime is a good time to be pretty.Hope you are having fun also and finding time for Anna.

      Comment by susanmiller64 | January 22, 2011 | Reply

  2. Hi Susan
    You know I so absolutely agree with you about jewellery. I love anything as a girl, but hate everything except a watch as a guy (and just like you especially loose!). In fact A-M and I still argue because 31 years ago, I chose not to have a wedding ring, and since I started wearing a simulation wedding and engagement ring as Tina she has been on at me many times to have one as a guy. But hey, we are two separate people, even though we share thoughts!!

    Glad you went and met Melissa!!
    Hugs
    Tina xx

    TinaCortina
    http://tinacortina.wordpress.com/

    Comment by TinaCortina | January 29, 2011 | Reply

    • It is so cool you understand about the jewelry even I have a hard time understanding it. I tell people about how Susan loves jewelry and my male side does not and they just give me that blank stare like I have lost my mind.
      Hugs
      Susan

      Comment by susanmiller64 | January 29, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

