Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

January 14 2011 at P-Club

Well it was Friday night and time to go out again with my friends. I really look forward to this all week so by the time Friday gets here I can hardly wait. We as a group have decided to make the P-Club our regular Friday night spot as we all like it, they have so much to do there and the staff is just so wonderful to us. Even the customers so far have been awesome and as far as we know there have been no complaints about us being there, as a matter of fact some of them know us now and even great us and come say hi to us when they see us.

I took a jacket with me as it was almost 60 when I left and really didn’t need it but thought it might be chilly at the end of the night when we left. I got there right at 7:30 and the parking lot was empty so I had my choice of parking spots. I went in and Chris and Roxy were already there so I joined them. They had remolded the inside of the P-club over the week so it took a little getting used to. They moved the shuffle board game upfront by the windows and put the pin ball machines down in the corner where the shuffle board game was. They also moved the ping pong table down by the dance floor which opened up the whole room so they put both pool tables in there. This really did give you more room when playing pool. Where the pool tables use to be they put tables which I think added tables so there is more seating area. They also put 4 big TV’s on the wall above the bar which had on all the different games going on. It also made it a little darker in the main part.

Any way enough about the remodel, soon girls from our group started to show up and I guess we had 12 to 15 there so it was another good turnout. They also were unusually busy as they had some kind of party that took up the 3 table’s right next to us and must have had 10 woman and 3 or 4 guys there and even the rest of the place was busy. I think maybe the busiest I have seen them sense we started going there. Now for me I am fine if they are busy or not as I do like to people watch and be out in public so the more people is good but also when they are slow it’s not as loud so you can talk easier plus not as many people trying to play pool or ping pong. I guess in the end having them be busy is better as that means we are accepted at least on some point as more people are coming in even with us there so we are not hurting their business.

For the first hour or so we all just sat around and talked and I made a real effort to try to talk a little with everyone as I really want to get to know them all better. Cassandra and I talked some about Diva Las Vegas in April and we are both all set to go. We think we will be the only ones from our group going again this year so at this point we are planning on doing the same thing we did last year, driving to LA first and going out there Saturday night and probably stopping there also on the way home. I got a chance to talk with everyone except Buffy as she could not stay late so I will have to catch her next time. Even Jennifer came out after stressing over her makeup as it was the first time she has done her own makeup and then gone out and she was so worried how she looked, she is such a girl. Anyway she looked great.

Cassandra and I were the first to play pool and I did pretty good as I was having a really good game but of course so was Cassandra so in the end she won but I only had 2 balls left and really it was a short game as I think we each only took 5 or 6 turns. After that I went to get the pucks for shuffle board but found out they had not leveled the shuffle board table yet after moving it so everything would slide off the side so it was out of service which was sad as I was really looking forward to playing the game. So I went back and talked so more with the group

Cass and Maya played some ping pong and Cass won which is rare as Maya is so good at ping pong. Wilma, Barb, Jennifer and Brooke were out on the dance floor having a ball. It was so funny, before they went out to dance no one was dancing but once they got going soon there were 8 to 1o girls out there with them and even a couple men. I guess you could say they started the dancing. It really was a fun night.

At one point I was coming out of the ladies room and ran into to ladies that our group met several months back and the one girl remembered me. Not by name of course as even I didn’t remember her name but we must have stood there in the hall by the bathrooms talking for 5 minutes. She even told me my hair looked great which was so sweet of her as I was wearing my new hair which I am still getting use to.

Later on Cass was up getting a drink and started talking to one of the ladies from the party at the next table. I don’t know how Cass does it but soon she had 4 of the girls up there talking to her and she was taking pictures with them. I really need to learn how she does this. I think she is just so outgoing that she puts everyone at ease around her. Anyway when she got back to our group she was telling us that one of the reasons they kept looking at us was we were all dressed so nicely, almost all of us had dressed or skirts on and heel and makeup. One of them told her we looked better than they did and I think they were a little jealous. That was such a great compliment.

We decided next week when we come back to get the tables up by the pool tables and shuffle board as that is the main thing we do as a group. As it got later people started leaving and soon we were the only ones there as they were putting the chairs on the tables and closing down so again we stayed out way to late but it was so fun. As we left I put my jacket on which turns out I really didn’t need as it was still 56 out at 2 am so different from last week where I had to let my car warm up to melt the ice off the windshield.

Have a great day and will post again tomorrow about the roller derby game we are going to Saturday evening.

January 15, 2011 - Posted by | Portsmouth Pizza & Pub | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

