Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Holiday Gala for our group

Well Saturday night was awesome. We had our holiday gala for our group the Rose_city_T-girls. Kathy and Mandie put it all together at their house with the help of Danielle how wonderful they are for doing this, you three rock.

I started getting ready for the party at 4:15 as I needed to leave my house by 6 to be there by 7 and I wanted to take a little more time getting ready to look my best, I am such a girl. I didn’t get a chance to go shopping for a new dress so I decided to wear my little black dress as it has been a while sense I wore it last and I like the way I look in it. I also really enjoy the getting ready and doing my makeup.

I got to the party just a few minutes before 7 and went in. they were collecting food for the Oregon food bank at the party which I thought was a wonderful idea. They put these parties on and don’t ask for anything to come, the amount of food and drinks they had must have cost a small fortune and I am sure everyone would be willing to throw in some money to help offset the cost. Any way they had so much food and it was all so delicious and I am sure I put on a few LB’s, really need to start exercising and watching what I eat more, guess that will be my New Year’s resolution.

There were so many people there I will not even try to name them all, some were new to the group and some I have not met before but I would guess we had 40 to 50 people at the party. I think I talked with everyone at the party at least for a bit as I really wanted to meet everyone. It was so much fun talking with everyone and getting to know everyone a little better. One of the t-girls brought her wife who had a birthday on December 12 so a little after midnight we all sang Happy Birthday to her.

Some of the girls had on such beautiful dressed and everyone looked so great. I think it made it nice to have a place we could all get dressed up for a night. We go out all the time but really don’t go anyplace we can get all dressed up. I think that is one of the most fun things about being Susan. Women are so lucky as they have all the pretty clothes and style. Teresa had on a beautiful long black dress so I had to get a picture with her as I also had a black dress, just such a cute picture.

It was so much fun to spend the evening with all my wonderful friends, we talked about everything from nails to makeup tips to how we got the names we have all chosen. Cassandra and I talked to several girls on how we do our nails using mounting tape we buy at Home depot, who would have ever thought you could get beauty supplies at Home Depot. I can just see that in their next commercial. The funny thing is most of use picked our names from someone we knew, a girlfriend or a girl we liked or thought was pretty but however we chose our feminine name the one great thing about being transgender is we all got to pick our names

It was amazing how fast the night went I stayed till 1:20 even though I planned on leaving no later than 1 as I had to be to work Sunday morning at 7 am but I was having such a wonderful time and Brooke called and was almost there so I stayed long enough for her to get there  so I could see here and her dress. We took lots of pictures. I have posted one on my Flicker page and the rest in my live profile (they have a lot more room for pictures).

I just want to give a big thanks to Kathy, Mandi and Danielle for a wonderful time. You three are awesome and we all are so grateful for all you did.

December 12, 2010 - Posted by | Holiday | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Susan,

    It’s great that you had so marvellous a time. I like names too, why we chose them an all. Other peoples names and their reasons for having them, are so interesting.

    Hugs Anna x

    Comment by Anna Arendt | December 13, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

