Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Really wet Thursday night out at Starbucks

Well this week it was Thursday night I was able to get out, my schedule is so messed up right now. I got off work late so had to rush as I always like to get to Starbucks by 7 that way I have two hours. It was so dark and rainy out everyone is driving slower which is good. As I left my home my new neighbor was just getting home so I would have to drive right by her, luckily she had her hood up because of the rain and was also talking on her cell phone so I don’t think she paid any attention to me. I got to Starbuck just a little after 7 and found a parking spot right in front which was nice as Susan does not like to get wet. It messes up the hair and makeup.

I got inside and they were packed only one table left in the back and it was by a power outlet so I took it and got my computer all plugged in before going up and ordering my drink, something warm will taste so good tonight. I only had to stand in line for a few minutes and I wondered if the people ahead of me would be mad I took the last table before ordering but they got there drinks and left.

Wow I am going to pack a lot into this week as I will also be out tomorrow for my normal Friday night out with my friends but also on Saturday as a couple of the girls in the group are having a Christmas party on Saturday night and I have arranged to get it off so I can go. I will have to be to work early Sunday morning so I won’t be able to stay out to late although that plan never works. I am sure I will stay out way to late and be tired all day Sunday but I can do that every once in a while.

Friday night our group will be back at the P-Club in Portland as it is a really nice place and has lots to do, pool, ping pong, shuffle board and dancing. It has been one of our regular places to go, the other Easy Street has been bought by someone and they plan on changing it to more of a restaurant so I am guessing we won’t be going there anymore which is a shame. All the girls who worked there were so awesome and Jodie the lady who ran it was great. They treated us so wonderful. Hopefully they will find jobs and maybe we will run into them again.

The party Saturday night should be so much fun; I am not sure what I will wear yet. I am thinking of either my short black cocktail dress or maybe going out Saturday and see if I can find a new dress. Not sure about that as I really don’t want to deal with the crowds that will be out shopping on the weekend. I guess I could also wear my black long formal dress I bought for the T-girl pageant I was in last spring but I so like the short dress. Any way I have a couple days to think about it.

Well it is still busy here at Starbuck as I think people are just looking for a dry warm place to hang out. Starbuck’s really is a fun place and it really has a relaxed atmosphere which makes it a great place to be. It is so much better than just sitting at home on the computer.

Well I need to get to my e-mails so I will end it here, I will post more this weekend about Friday night and the party and hopefully will have some good pictures.

Thanks to all you who read my blog, I really never thought I would have people reading this as it was more just for me to keep a record of my time as Susan.

December 9, 2010 - Posted by | Starbucks | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. Hi Susan, I’m still in the closet, and it’s so nice reading blogs from girls who are out doing super things.
    You have some marvellous pics too.

    Hugs Anna, x

    Comment by Anna Arendt | December 10, 2010 | Reply

    • I was in the closet a long time, getting out was the best thing I have done. Hope you make it out some day.
      Hugs
      Susan

      Comment by susanmiller64 | December 10, 2010 | Reply

  2. Hey Susan, great blog! I too am having trouble deciding what to wear Saturday night, and I also am considering braving the crowds to go shopping for a new dress. Yuck!

    Hugs,
    Jennifer

    Comment by Jennifer | December 10, 2010 | Reply

    • see you Saturday at the party should be great no matter what we wear.
      Hugs
      Susan

      Comment by susanmiller64 | December 10, 2010 | Reply

  3. Susan, i love your blog. What i enjoy in particular is that you (either with your group or on your own) are going out and having fun. I have to admit that i kinda envy that. I’ve never been been good at going out and having fun. I’ve always been really shy and i can’t even remember the last time i got dressed up and went to a club with a group of other t-girls. Please keep writing…and keep having fun.

    Comment by the chebec | December 10, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks for the post and I know what you mean as I am also shy. Strange as the more I get out Susan is getting better at not being as shy. so much fuun going out though you should try it more.
      Hugs
      Susan

      Comment by susanmiller64 | December 10, 2010 | Reply

  4. Hi Susuan

    I know what you mean. We write for ourselves, but if others read and even better comment that that is great too. You realise you are reaching out to your ‘audience’.

    I always think it nice if everyone makes specific comment about the things in your blog, so I am going to say that I love reading about your mid-week Starbucks because you are often planning your weekend and therefore talking about it. So much to do and you certainly do get out.

    I am sure you will choose a gorgeous dress for Sat night. You have some great clothes already so don’t worry about it….. but a girl does like to shop!!

    Hugs
    Tina xx

    TinaCortina
    http://tinacortina.wordpress.com/

    Comment by TinaCortina | December 10, 2010 | Reply

    • You are so right about writing for ourselves. even my midweek ouuting seems strange when you think about it. I spend an hour sometimes more getting ready to go out for 2 hours and then another 1/2 when I get home removing my makeup and getting ready for bed. a lot of work for such a short time out but I love the getting ready almost as much as the going out. Thanks for the comment as they are allways apprecieated.
      Hugs
      Susan

      Comment by susanmiller64 | December 10, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

