Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Wednesday at Starbuck’s 9-22-2010

Well as usual I am at Starbuck’s. I had hoped to get off early enough tonight to go downtown Portland as some of the girls were meeting at 5:30 for something called Drag out. There were several Drag Queens who go out and make a bar tour and then end up at Pioneer courthouse square and mingle with the public. Sort of an outreach and there are usually lots of pictures taken and maybe even a chance the new might video tape it. It sounded so fun but as usual I was late getting off work and didn’t even get home till almost 5:30 so there was no way I could make. I hope all my friends that did make it have a wonderful time and maybe next time I can make it.

Any way it is still good as I am out at Starbuck’s, I missed last week as I had to work late last week. Seems work is getting busy and extra hours all around which is ok as it gives Susan extra money for clothes. as a matter of fact I am working extra this Friday night so I won’t be out this Friday, wow that is two of my 8 normal nights out this month I will miss. Well I guess work comes first.

Starbuck’s is a little quiet tonight, only about 8 other people here other than those who come in and get something to go. It is so strange as it is almost dark outside now (7:30) and it seems just a few weeks ago the sun was bright and in my eyes as I sat here and when I left at 9 it was still light out. I guess we are heading into fall and the shorter days. It is still enjoyable to be here working on my computer. I find if I am at home I have the TV on and that makes it hard to focus on what I need to do so this is really the best way to get things done. They have 3 girls working here tonight only one I know from past times here.

Well I am going to get off topic for a bit as over the last couple weeks I have had a question asked by a couple different people and I thought this was a good place to answer and remember the opinions expressed here are mine and mine alone. The question is, “when I am out how do I want to be addressed?” now for me this is very simple. When I am out as Susan then that is who I am and how I want to be addressed, as Susan, her, she, miss or any other term that expresses the feminine gender just as any other woman would be addressed. If I am out as male (only a couple people know me both as Male and Female) then I am he, him, sir, mister or any other male term. After all for me Susan is part time even though she is a big part of who I am and what makes me me whether in my male or female roll. What I would say is a good rule of thumb is how ever the person is expressing at the time would be how to address them.

Well I guess I should get back to my work. Thanks to all who read my blog I really appreciate it and any comments you leave. Last month was my biggest visit count at 809 which still amazes me but as of right now I have had 808 visits this month and it is only the 22 so this month will be even better. Again if you wish to ask me a question please feel free to as I will answer almost anything about Susan, if you would rather it not be in my blog you can send me a message through facebook, myspace, yahoo, flickr and I will do my best to answer.

Thanks again and have a great week

Wow Starbucks is getting busy now in the last 10 minutes about 10 people have come in and sat down at tables so now there is only one open table. More time for people watching.

September 22, 2010 - Posted by | Starbucks | , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Hi susan,

    I have two blogs, one as Bob, and one as Anna. As Anna I get 4 times the hits that Bob gets, (but nothing like your numbers), – it just goes to show, T-girls are more interesting, to know and to to be – LoL.

    I was reading your super blog by email, but as your counts are high, I thought I’d pop in for real.

    Have a nice weekend.

    Hugs Anna x

    Comment by Anna Arendt | September 24, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

