Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Hot Friday at Candlelight

Well I made it out again Friday night to the Candlelight. I was running late as traffic getting home from work was horrible and put me behind, Susan takes a little more work to get ready to go out. I felt rushed which took a little of the fun away from getting ready but that’s okay as I was looking forward to seeing my friends. It was a little before 8 when I finally got to the Candlelight and Cassandra and Wilma were already there. It was so nice to see Wilma as I think the last time was about a year ago. She is very nice and we had a good chance to talk for a while.

Rachel showed up to have a girls night out with us which was so fun as she is really exception and supportive and so much fun to be around. We all sat and talked and just had a really pleasant time. Cristine, Amy and Mia also showed up. Cassandra was worried no one would be there because of the heat; it was almost 100 today which is really hard on ones makeup. We all played pool even Rachel who we really had to convince to play. I lost 2 games and won 2 games (even won against Cassandra).

The band started to play about 9:30 and by 10 they had a pretty good crowed but still the smallest I have seen their sense we have been going. I think people just didn’t want to go out in the heat as even our group was small. They had their Air conditioner working but with all the people inside it still got really hot, I felt like my makeup was sliding off my face. I don’t know how the people who were dancing did it without passing out from the heat but the dance floor was busy.

We did have our first negative experience; a couple guys (who had too much to drink) were laughing and talking about us. But their girlfriends tried to get them to calm down. My personal thought is they were upset as their girlfriend talked to us a couple times (once the one guy came over and told her to get over with him) and she just kept talking to us for a while which I think got him a little more upset and you add the alcohol he drank in and there you go. But when you look at the big picture this is such a small percentage it really is insignificant. Two jerks out of the hundreds of people we have met there it is almost laughable and not worth a second thought. I mean really you can’t expect everyone to like you weather you dress or not. Some people just won’t like you no matter what and that is their problem. I only mention it sense I have really had no problems but want everyone to know there will be times you do, just keep your head up and be true to yourself. Well enough about that.

Well we really did have a great time. Towards the end of the evening we met a GG (Heather) she came over to talk to us and told us how pretty we all were which is always nice to hear. She sat and talked to us for about 20 minutes, just really enjoyable but it was after 1 and we were all getting tired so we called it a night. It was another wonderful evening.

I am now looking forward to next Friday night as this week I have to work on Wednesday night and will not be able to go to Starbucks. Maybe I should try Tuesday or Thursday nnight. Will have to think about it.

July 10, 2010 - Posted by | Candle Light, T-girl | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

