Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Saturday night at Embers

Well I made it out on a Saturday night which does not happen very often but as I have to work all day Sunday (July 4th) I got Saturday night off and Susan went out. I got to Embers about 7:30 which was just perfect as Teresa and Cassandra had just arrived and we met at the door at the same time. There was a girl doing a chalk drawing on the side walk out front (I think she works at Embers) and it was really good. We stood and watched for a minute before going inside. There was no body inside so we went up by the pool table and sat down. We started to play pool and I actually had a good night, I think I won 7 and lost 4 which for this girl is really good. I even won a game against a guy who plays in tournaments which was really cool, and yes I won he did not scratch on the 8 ball. I sunk 3 balls in a row and then the 8 ball to win. It was a strange night as the people who won were not the ones you would expect to win.

While playing pool an older man came over and talked to me (actually was hitting on me) and offered to buy me a drink. I was flattered as any girl would be but I am just not interested in men so I thanked him but politely declined. He was fine with that and sat and talked to Teresa and me for a while before he left. A little later David brought me a drink and told me that a man at the bar bought it for me. I looked down by the bar expecting to see the man from earlier but did not see him. A little later another man younger then I came up and started to talk to me. He was the one who had bought me the drink. Again I was really flattered but still uneasy about it. This is the first time this has happened twice in one evening. I thanked him for the drink. He also was hitting on me so as I did not want to lead him on I again thanked him but explained I was not interested. He seemed a little disappointed but I think he understood. After about 10 minutes he left.

By the time the show started they had a good crowd. I still think the Friday night show is better but it was a good show. Chiffon and Onyx, they are my two favorite Drag Queens as I think they do the best. Onyx does one song called “All That Jazz” and I just love it. She is so good at it that I really look forward to her doing it. Cristine also showed up so there were 4 of us and we all had a great time. We stayed till about 1:45 so it was a late night but so fun.

I wish you all a Happy and safe 4th of July

July 4, 2010 - Posted by | CD, T-girl | , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. HI Susan

    Glad you had a nice night.

    I hear exactly what you are saying about the drink buying. You want to be out and about and treated normally. And if a guy walks up and wants to chat in the context of a social evening, thats fine. But if he buys you a drink, then he might feel that you owe him something. And it is never easy to explain to people that you are not interested. But I guess gg’s have to deal with this 🙂

    Until or if it causes a problem, just carry on as you are. Even if you are not interested, you can still take it as a take it as a compliment that you are looking good.

    Have fun

    TinaCortina x.

    Comment by TinaCortina | July 5, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

