Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Friday night at Candlelight

Well I made it out again to the Candlelight Friday night. It was a fun night but I want to take a moment to go back a few days as this has been a very stressful week. One of my friends in the group has been going through some really rough times. Wednesday night when I got home from Starbucks she had posted an e-mail to our group that really worried me. She is doing better but it seems everything hit her at once. I was worried she might hurt herself. She thought she was all alone and nobody cared for her. The group all e-mailed her worried about her which is one of the great things about our group we have a wonderful support network. I have e-mails her several times and she know she has friends and is loved. What I have learned is not to take your friends for granted. You need to tell them how special they are to you because you never know what the future holds. I want all my friends to know how special you all are to me. You have all helped Susan grow so much and I cannot imagine my life without any of you.

Well Friday night at the Candlelight was so fun. We got there about 7:30 and at that time it is not really busy so we had a chance to eat and talk. It didn’t take long and soon we had a huge group and were taking up both tables by the pool table. As usual about 9 people started to show up and soon the place was packed, standing room only. The group that played was really good but a little louder than last week. But what was really great was spending time with my friends. They are still having problems with their air conditioner so it was really warm inside and they kept closing the back door which made it hotter. We were all talking about next week when it will be in the upper 80’s or low 90’s. It will be so hot inside there. All the people here at the Candlelight are so nice and so far all have been really accepting of our group. The owner and staff have gone out of their way to make us feel welcome.

I hope to go out again tonight (Saturday) and meet some of the other girls at Embers. Have a great 4th of July tomorrow.

July 3, 2010 - Posted by | Candle Light, T-girl | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

