Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Beautiful Wednesday, sunshine

Well we have finally had a beautiful sunny warm day. It is 83 out and the sun is shining and Susan is happy. I have been waiting for a nice day that coincides with Susan time. It is so nice to feel the sunshine on you when you are out. I have wanted to wear my black and white sleeveless top I bought for Las Vegas ever sense the trip but it just wouldn’t look good in cold rainy weather. You guessed it tonight was the night to wear it. It is so comfortable and really cute.

I made it to Starbucks just a little later than normal as traffic coming home from work was really slow and it put Susan behind getting ready. One can never rush getting pretty as I enjoy doing the makeup just as much as being all done up. I really do enjoy all of Susan time. There was only 1 other person in Starbuck when I got here so I had my pick of where to sit. Shavonie was back which is so nice as I have not seen her for 3 or 4 weeks. She is now the night manager and working with Jenny who is also just as nice, the only bad part is Katie is now a daytime manager and probably won’t be working evening so I don’t know when I will see her again. I am glad they are both staying though. There has been a steady stream of people coming in to get drinks but they all leave, I think everyone wants to enjoy the sun while we have it for fear it will go away.

It would be nice if it was sunny Friday but not too hot. We will be going to the Candle Light again and they have no air conditioning so when it gets crowded it gets hot inside. They have really good fish so this week I will not eat before I go that way when I get there I can have dinner. I think everyone is planning on being there around 7 or 7:30. They are really quiet then and parking is no problem. Last week I parked right outside the front door. The Candle Light is a small but friendly place if you have never checked them out you should. They are located at 2032 SW 5th Ave. Portland Or 503 222-3378.

Well I guess I should be going now as I have some work to catch up on and e-mails to answer. Hope you all have a great rest of the week. J

June 23, 2010 - Posted by | Starbucks, T-girl | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Susan

    I do agree that getting made up is all part of the enjoyment and I like it much more when I have the time to do it at my own pace. I guess this is why you look so good!

    Hugs
    Tina x

    Comment by TinaCortina | June 24, 2010 | Reply

  2. Glad I found your blog, Susan! Looks like you have lots of fun getting out and socializing. I’m envious, but I think I just have to psych myself up a little and I’ll be there. Not Portland, I mean, just out and about generally.

    I may even try the acrylic nails. I’m wondering, though — I tried stick-on nails once, many years ago, and they didn’t make them wide enough for my thumbnail. Has that changed? I’ll have to read your blog entries on that.

    Keep on doin’ what you’re doin’!

    *** Jenna ***

    (jennawillow.wordpress.com)

    Comment by Jenna | June 24, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

