Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Quiet night at Starbuck’s

Well I have made my normal Wednesday night trip to Starbuck’s. They are really quiet tonight here as there are only 4 other people here so I had my pick of tables. Katie is working again tonight which is always nice.

Again today was rainy and cool I am ready for some warm sunny weather. Spring is over in 4 days and I think we have only had 4 days of nice weather the last 4 months. We have set another record for rain in the month of June and we are only half way through the month, it is also cooler than normal with a couple days setting records for the coolest daytime high. What is up with the weather this year? Okay I got that out so I can move on.

Well as I said in my last post I did not make it out shopping last weekend, too many things came up. I really want to go though so I will have to try to fit it in sometime soon. This Friday our group is going to the Candle Light room. Some of the girls went last Friday (I had to work and missed it) and they had a wonderful time. It sounds like a great place and being someplace new for Susan really sounds fun. I hope we have a big group as that always makes it more fun. Friday use to be the biggest night out for our group but as schedules have changed now it seems Wednesday nights at CC Slaughters is the big night. Too bad I work so early during the week. The Candle Light room is a more mainstream place which is always a good thing. I like Embers but they are a safe place as they have more of a GBLT clientele but going other places and meeting new people is a way of helping to educate people about the Gender community and let them get to know us. That way they can see who we are and hopefully learn to accept us as we are really no different.

I will have to MapQuest where it is as I hate to have to drive around looking for places. I also need to find out what the parking is like in that part of Portland. Embers I know just where to look for parking and can usually find something within a block or two.

Some of the girls are going to be in the Pride Parade on Saturday which would be so fun. I really wish I could make it but this Saturday I will be working most of the day and evening. I sometimes think I work too much but what is a girl to do. I am buying clothes for two people (Susan always gets more) as she has my male side wrapped around her finger. Well I will post al about Friday night in my next blog. Have a great rest of the week.

J

June 16, 2010 - Posted by | Starbucks, T-girl | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Have a great time Friday at the Candle Light.
    Enjoy reading tour blogs.
    Hugs
    alice

    Comment by alice Green | June 17, 2010 | Reply

  2. Hi Susan
    When you say “but going other places and meeting new people is a way of helping to educate people about the Gender community and let them get to know us. That way they can see who we are and hopefully learn to accept us as we are really no different”, I really do agree with you and try to do the same.

    I think it is good that you show your face so much, go confidently in this world and make that effort for all of us.

    Go girl, go!

    Hugs TinaCortina xx

    Comment by TinaCortina | June 17, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

